You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Auctioning System For Utopian.io

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)
  1. Translate an open source text like a Linux man page or for example Martin Armstrongs Wikipedia Site into German (something I want to do since quite some time). The work eould be open source obviously and it is online, so it should qualify. The English version of the article has about 1,800 words, which means that for both the translation and getting it online would take me 4 hours tops and I would do it for an upvote worth 10$.

  2. Creating a stable windows compatible version of Kolour Paint now that MS won't any longer support MS Paint. I don't know how complex that would be and how long it takes. I'm sure people with programmer skills know that better.

  3. Creating a stable online version of Kolour Paint. That would be another way to save the day for so many. If I could I would upvote that with 100$.

  4. Working out a bug from whatever open source program. I think this might actually become a very big think on Utopian since there are a log of bugs and only a few competent programmers who do that in their free time. Most of them need 1-2 minutes up to 1-2 hours. That means, someone can offer to fix 50 of the 1 minute bugs in exchange for a 10$ upvote or one that needs 1 hour of attention.

All the tasks have in common that they serve the purpose of an open source project but aren't a stand alone project. Although of course I'm sure Utopian will also support that. It's just that single tasks can be defined better by buyers and sellers to see what value they should have.

Do you know now what I mean by task? And do you think this is smart to do? What do you think are the pitfalls?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56934.21
ETH 3091.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38