You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mura CMS - Greek Translation Part 1 (Approximately 1035 Words)

in #utopian-io6 years ago

This is such a good initiative and I'm jealous that you can read Greek. When I was at University I always thought how I should have taken greek to read classics and such in their proper language. I have enough trouble with latin and that uses the same alphabet :)

Sort:  

Regina rosas amat 🤣 (one of the very few Latin sentences I remember from high school).

I always found latin easy and I enjoyed classes back at school. Greek would have given you a harder time, that's for sure. At least considering phonetics, spelling and that stress system (It's so nice that over time writing became simplified and we kept only one of the 5 stresses).

The truth is that by studying certain languages, you can gain better understanding of others. With latin I could make better connections and understand the roots of words in english, french and of course spanish and italian. The same happened with ancient greek, it helped me understand and speak better modern greek... Oh! languages have always been a true love for me! If only someone would pay me to learn as many as I can.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54441.42
ETH 2433.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.14