App force closes when I click the Mp4 download option

in #utopian-io5 years ago (edited)

Repository:

https://github.com/AndreaCioccarelli/MusicDownloader

I have been trying to download videos in mp4 format in the latest update but it keeps crashing whenever I hit the download button.

Describe the bug

The app crashes whenever I try to download a video on Mp4 format. I can stream well but whenever I hit the Mp4 download option, it loads and then crashes.

Expected behavior

When I carried out this operation, I expected it to convert and start the download which is the major function of the application but it kept crashing.

Screen recording

Steps To Reproduce

  • Launch the app
  • Input the search words ( in my case I wanted to download MGK rap devil)
  • Click on your desired video from the search results.
  • Click download mp4
  • Starts converting and the error shows.

Test Environment

Device: Infinix Hot 7 Pro
OS: Android 9.0
Software version: Music Downloader version 1.3.11

Logcat

Here is the link to the full Inbuilt android logcat for the period.

My GitHub account: https://github.com/dongentle2
Link to issue: https://github.com/AndreaCioccarelli/MusicDownloader/issues/18

The project owner has acknowledged the issue and even thanked me for the catch. The bug label has been added to it.

Sort:  

Hi @dongentle2, second of his name. It's good to have you contributing to the category.Either it's your first report or you took a break from the category. Anyways, glad to have you

This behavior of the app is totally unexpected. A logcat could have showed us what possibly led to the crash. I see the PO has acknowledged the report, I also must admit it's a good catch.

PS
Old news but it's weird that MGK dissed EM. I mean he sounds like EM except he's not half as good and don't make his syllables curve.

Thanks again for this report. I look forward to more of your contributions

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Need help? Chat with us on Discord.

[utopian-moderator]

Thank you @fego for the review... I did attach a logcat in a zip format... My Device has the option of generating the logcat in a zip file.
I also attached the link to it in my report.

It's been long I contributed to this category but I love the warm welcome ☺.

Ohh.. It will be better if you dumped just the important log in the post, enclosing it within the code blocks tag

Thank you for your review, @fego! Keep up the good work!

Hi @dongentle2!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your post is eligible for our upvote, thanks to our collaboration with @utopian-io!
Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hey, @dongentle2!

Thanks for contributing on Utopian.
We’re already looking forward to your next contribution!

Get higher incentives and support Utopian.io!
Simply set @utopian.pay as a 5% (or higher) payout beneficiary on your contribution post (via SteemPlus or Steeditor).

Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV.

Vote for Utopian Witness!

Congratulations, this post has been upvoted using the Steemjet community account,courtsey @cherylsonty, Keep publishing quality posts using the steemjet tag to earn curation rewards.

Join us

Steemjet Discord channel-https://discord.gg/vdZe8JW

We hope to see you around. Keep Steeming!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94