You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TUTORIAL - Beginner - Build your own Steem Upvote Bot - JavaScript - Part 3

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Hi @moonrise , Thankyou so much for all your sharing! I've followed your previous tutorials closely and I've had everything working until now. I'm finding a problem when I add the last bit of code that is for the refund. I get the following error message when I run it.. Please can you double-check the code for the refund part is correct.

Sort:  

I've isolate the error to being in the following part, if I delete this section the bot functions without any errors:
function refund(sender, amount) {
steem.broadcast.transfer(config.private_active_key, config.account_name, sender, amount, '', function (err, response) {
if (err || !result) {
console.log("Refund failed ! For: " + sender);
}
}
});
}

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64063.60
ETH 2742.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67