#Dimensco: New Logo Propose for Lightning Web Browser Android App

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)


New Icon Design for Lightning Web Browser 

Good day everyone!

This is my logo design for Lightning Web Browser. Redesigning this logo took some effort, the old logo icon is so generic to lightning symbol. I've make some improvements in color and flat design for Lightning Web Browser, it more looks professional. 

Details

Lightning is a simple, fast web browser that focuses on design, security, and efficiency. It uses material design, doesn't track you, give you lots of options to protect your privacy. It gets out of the way of the user. 

Lightning Web Browser is completely an open source community project app and available on Github. and Google Play Store







Benefits / Improvements

I think their current logo is so generic. They only use a cloud thunder icon, but it should be more if it a browser app. I've made some improvements in the new logo I make, it's a globe (world) that moving fast like a lightning.

By using the combination of thunder, technology, and globe that symbolizing it is fast, up-to-date, and anyone can use it without problem. I believe this new flat and modern look logo will take good impact for the app on the market and they can memorized the icon more easily.

Tools

Using CorelDraw Graphics Suite 2017 to trace and make vector logo. Here is the screenshot I took as proof of work.





Original files & related links for Lightning Webs Browser



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

@dimensco, Like your contribution, upvote.

Okay, thanks.

  • Logo design contributions must contain the actual logo (logomark/logotype), the logo in a form of an icon, logo variations in terms of size and colour (monochrome and full-colour versions). You can see some examples of good contributions. here
  • I only found your logo in form of icon in your final files. please provide all required files.

hello, sorry for late replies. But have you really checked my folder? I've input all my final project files in it, even the color variations, on black and white background, and even I've input a wireframe type in it.

Will make it more simple like the examples you provide. Thanks for moderating my project.

uploaded the revisions of final files.

Your contribution cannot be approved because it does not follow the Utopian Rules.

  • Read the rules again what you should deliver in logo design.

  • This is logomark with logotype. this is how you should deliver.
    cacas.png

  • This is the logo design in form of icon, if you only deliver icon like this without the actual logomark/logortype, it is not enough according to the rules.
    cascsaca.png

  • This is what i can found in your final files. there is no logomark/logotype. only the logo in form of icon.
    Screenshot (9).png

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Whoa slow dude, I think you're too strict for declining logo proposals over a logomark that I've input it in the first place? Have you not even see it? The rules said it should include actual logo (logomark/logotype) it's OR, not must contain the both of them. I make this logo as a logomark not a logotype, and it is in the files.

Here's the timeline of mistaken logomark as an icon.

  • Utopian Rules Update #8 | The rules said it should include actual logo (logomark/logotype) it's OR, not must contain the both of them
  • You said it clearly too, but you said you only found a form of icon. That makes me confuse.
  • Here's my explanation in my final files.
  • So you've mistaken in seeing my logomark as a form of icon.
  • You decline my logo in form of your mistake

Reconsider your decline with other mods, thanks.
This is for a better Utopian environments and improvements, and you could say if I'm wrong. Cheers!

hi @dimensco, If you are provided some logo, here some example how to provided logos. you need add more logo type, in post and source file, and Add the PNG format in your file, all logos that can be used directly by the project owner. learn here how to Provide the Original File

Nice. I'll change the way I presents my design then. And please no more funny attempts on declining, basically on different way of displaying works :p

Have a nice day then @podanrj @nilfanif

What do u mean.? no more funny

This one :DD

Sorry then for misleading the logomark. Time to sleep. Goodnight @podanrj

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64269.96
ETH 3483.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53