Unusual behavior when navigating through Steemit, own error or platform?

in #utopian-io5 years ago (edited)

Project Information

Repository: https://github.com/steemit/steem

Project Name: Steemit

Expected behavior vs Actual Behaviour

When a user tries to visualize the purse of another user, he must enter his profile and then click on the purse menu, once seen when trying to return to the blog of the user who is consulting or his own blog by clicking on the menu blog, it does not return to view its published content, remains in the view of the purse and superimposes the posts at the bottom, showing a disordered view, not as it does if we access directly through the address bar of the browser.

The steps in which this error is reproduced can be seen in an example in the video shown below.

Issue resolution

I have actually reinstalled the browser and deleted all temporary files and cookies looking for if the error is personal on my computer and has not changed at all, it continues to occur.

I don't know how it could be solved, and maybe it's not a steemit error, but I need to formally consult them since I haven't been able to find an answer.

Environment

Device: Laptop Lenovo G550 Intel Pentium Dual Core T4200.
Browser: Google Chrome (Version 65.0.3325.162 (Official Build) (64-bit))
Operating system: Windows 64 bits.

GitHub Account https://github.com/difelice5000

Sort:  
Loading...

I experienced this error too. Both on my phone and PC, I thought it was peculiar issue for me that's why I didn't bother to report it.

I was late to report it around here because I thought it was something isolated on my pc.

Hi @difelice5000!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your post is eligible for our upvote, thanks to our collaboration with @utopian-io!
Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

It's already been fixed.

Hey, @difelice5000!

Thanks for contributing on Utopian.
We’re already looking forward to your next contribution!

Get higher incentives and support Utopian.io!
Simply set @utopian.pay as a 5% (or higher) payout beneficiary on your contribution post (via SteemPlus or Steeditor).

Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV.

Vote for Utopian Witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34