You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 1UP-Date: Mushroom Monster, No More DLive, Esoteric Community Airdrop & Fundition Update

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Another fine update from you. I remain very enthusiastic about your plans and activities. The @dlive announcement was a shocker, and I was impressed with your swift reaction - and your artist's swift adaptation of the new mushroom monster illustration to fit the occasion.

I'm not clear on why you need the face to face meeting to convince @aggroed and @yabapmatt. Is it because the fest comes before the SMTs launch, so you don't feel you need to hurry?

The post had some very minor grammar issues. I would be happy to give examples in a follow-up comment if requested.

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io/.
Chat with us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Sort:  

Thank you once more for your fantastic feedback. I love the fact that you are now asking for a special correction first. Saves both ends a lot of time and has a nicer touch to it. In fact, I actually do want to get feedback because since your first big correction I realized there is some work I need to do to improve my English grammar. The last sentence probably has a comma somewhere.

The Dlive thing was synchronicity as I got the new monster design and edited the logo in it myself. ;)

Meeting the Steem Monster founders in person is currently the only way I see to be able to get their attention. They have a lot of work and a big growing community and business. I am not on their radar yet as far as I know and I don't want to annoy them either. We will get our chance for sure and SteemFest might be it.

You know I love giving examples! So, here you go:

  • "Steem dApps are on the rise and we find communities with specialized platforms all over the ecosystem" would be better as "we are finding," as it is an ongoing process.

  • "offer users to support their favorite projects" should be "allow users to support" or "offer users a way to support."

  • "For more infos please check out our @Fundition fundraiser below for a detailed overview." Either the start or the end of the sentence is redundant, as both say the same thing. I would prefer to keep the end, because... well... "infos" is not a word. I know people use it, but I am an old man who prefers real words. Like "information." That's a pretty great word.

Thank you for the feedback. The ongoing process I knew but did not pay enough attention to it. I will keep an eye on it, should be rather easy.

The infos/information thing is a small shocker as I have used that word always in slang, apparently.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62299.15
ETH 2428.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65