You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WritCoin - Creative Proof of Brain

in #utopian-io6 years ago

I've really been enjoying moderating posts written in answer to the @sndbox challenge in association with Utopian. Both because they bring in interesting and unique ideas, and because they've drawn in a high caliber of writers. We've got some great minds writing Utopian blogposts, but many of them are not, by inclination, writers.

I find the ideas presented here interesting. In my day job, I am a tiny publisher and translator, and I'm always looking for the next place technology will take the publishing industry. And this is certainly an intriguing potential direction.

As one would expect from a writer, this post was well written. I did have some small nits to pick with it, in terms of style and grammar. A couple of examples:

  • "From the outside looking in, it seems it is attempting to be all of the above, and I sincerely hope that it succeeds in this multimedia model, but history shows that focus is one of the keys to a successful enterprise." This is a very, very, very long sentence. It would have worked better as two: "From the outside looking in, it seems it is attempting to be all of the above. I sincerely hope that it succeeds in this multimedia model, but history shows that focus is one of the keys to a successful enterprise."

  • "This is important because the content is the face of steemit, at the moment a mainstream publishing professional looking in at the trending pages would be far from impressed." This sentence looks like it may have gone through an aborted edit? It would also benefit from being broken up. There's no need for the part after "Steemit" (which should have been capitalized) to be in the same sentence.

  • "In this scenario community candidates would have to be vetted based on past content and reputation on steemit" really needs a comma after "scenario."

In my work as a Utopian moderator, I offer edit proposals in accordance to the writing quality of the post. This are issues I might not have commented on in 90% of the posts I moderate, because there would be more egregious issues. But with a higher quality of writing comes a higher standard in editing.

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io/.
Chat with us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Sort:  

Your edits were all valid @didic and I have corrected those issues. Thanks for your time evaluating the post and I'm glad it held some personal interest in regards to your career in publishing/translation.

I find the ideas presented here interesting. In my day job, I am a tiny publisher and translator, and I'm always looking for the next place technology will take the publishing industry. And this is certainly an intriguing potential direction.

I feel like it could be the beginning of an idea which can grow into a working project. Many thanks for your feedback :-)

Thank you for your review, @didic!

So far this week you've reviewed 6 contributions. Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62622.35
ETH 2442.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64