You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LOOKING CLOSELY AT THE NUMBERS FROM STEEMHUNT

in #utopian-io6 years ago

This is a fascinating post. I liked the graphs illustrating the data, and felt they were extremely useful in seeing the progression. I have dyscalculia, so such a representation of the data is particularly useful to me.

I would have been interested in a deeper exploration of the stagnation from June onwards. I feel it is mostly due to the price of Steem dropping, and the effect that had on earnings. You have the data, but didn't discuss the correlation as much as I'd like.

Finally, the post had some serious issues of style and grammar. While I do see the improvement you've been making in these areas, there is still progress to be made. I'd be happy to supply some examples in a follow-up comment, if you're interested.

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io/.
Chat with us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Sort:  

Thank you for your review. The areas you raised concerns about would be taken care of in the next contribution. I am open to learning and your constructive criticisms are welcome.
Supply the examples, I am 100% interested.

I'm always happy to give examples!

I would be looking

You will be looking. "Would" implies that you want to, but won't for some reason.

Microsoft SQL Server Management Studio 17 was used to access the data from STEEMSQL ( a publicly managed database by @arcange ). Microsoft Excel 2016 was used to plot graphs and charts.

This isn't an error, but generally speaking, all things being equal, using the active form of the sentence is better. "I used" rather than "was used."

you would appreciate

Again, you "will" appreciate.

These products range from the latest mobile apps, websites, hardware projects, and tech creations.

If they "range from" they should also range to. I'd just write "include." Or maybe "products such as."

The pros and cons of the product are listed at the end of the post, other users can also make use of the comments to highlight the pros and cons

This should be split to two sentences. A period instead of the comma would work fine.

These are, as I wrote, examples. Similar issues appear throughout the post.

Thank you for your review, @didic!

So far this week you've reviewed 2 contributions. Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69626.36
ETH 3667.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82