You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Using Actifit For One Month– How Much Did I Earned

in #utopian-io6 years ago

It is great to see your use of Actifit, and a report on your earnings is something that can be useful as an incentive to other users.

However, I had some serious issues with the post, both as it relates to the content, and the way it is presented.

First, the content. Apart from your own stats, most of what you present is information that is available from the app's account, and is not unique. You include minimal editorial content. I would want to hear more about your experiences with the app, one month in. The joys, the difficulties. How it feels to use.

My bigger problem is the presentation. We expect posts to be well written, with attention to detail. Some of this post looks like it was dictated and not edited later. Some of it looks like it might have been translated from another language by machine translation. I'm gonna cite a couple of examples:

  • "The project I one and a have month old." This looks like an unedited dictation of "The project is one and a half month old."
  • "That much of delegation in such a small period of time," from the same paragraph, looks like machine translation of what was supposed to be "So much delegation in such a short period of time."

I'm not saying you used speech to text or machine translation. I am saying that's what it looks like. This is the second post in a series. I really hope you take these comments to heart when it comes time for the next post.

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io/.
Chat with us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Sort:  

Thank you for your review, @didic!

So far this week you've reviewed 36 contributions. Keep up the good work!

Thank you very much for the fast and detailed response.
I find your comment very helpful and I'm not taking it in a bad way.

Machine translation is not used, just English is my second language and I will be more careful on the things that you pointed out, and will try to improve.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66547.84
ETH 3525.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54