You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EEVEE - The New Blender 2.8 Rendering Engine With Video Animation Demo

in #utopian-io6 years ago

This post is very much in line with many of your other posts: The content is excellent. It's a good overview of a major new part of an important open source project. It is well illustrated with media you created using the product. That's great.

But I feel like I must, once again, urge you to work on your English. I hope you don't mind that I'll cite one example.

The new Blender 2.8 is in his final stage of development.

A piece of software isn't a "he." It's an "it." This should have been "its development." Is "software" a gendered noun in your native language? It is in Hebrew, so it's an issue I am very familiar with. But in English, if it's a "thing," it's usually an "it."

Overall, I would advise simplifying your language. I may have written this to you before, as it is a piece of advice I give often. But that's because it's good advice.

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io/.
Chat with us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Sort:  

Thanks @didic.
I think because of you I may start taking some classes in near future :).
And yes, "software" is a gendered noun in my native language.
Also thanks for the advice about simplifying my language.

Thank you for your review, @didic! Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56912.97
ETH 2334.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37