You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fast Freeze - Make an object read only in Javascript

in #utopian-io6 years ago

This review is going to be a little harsh, I'm afraid. This is because I believe you'll be able to take it in, and apply it in future posts to get better.

In my previous moderation comment about a different post of yours, I wrote "We expect posts in the Blog category to have significantly more content." This post had significantly less content than that one did. I'm going to promote my own work here by recommending that you read my recent post How To Write a Great Utopian Blog Post. In that post, I talk about what we mean by "editorial content," and why we want more of it.

As short as the post is, it still has issues of style, grammar, and proofreading.

  • "Now pass the object in it's method to freeze it" is a confusing sentence to begin with, but I'm willing to accept that may be due to my own lack of technical proficiency. What isn't is the fact that "it's" means "it is," and I'm pretty sure you meant to write "its."

  • "In result" is not a phrase in English. I think you meant "as a result."

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io/.
Chat with us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Sort:  

@didic thanks for your in depth review. Learning a language along with these posts is not a bad deal for non-English people. So I welcome your harsh comments. However you were so kind while writing this.

As I mentioned that this application is very small and has very less scope for any new feature, I also meant that there is nothing left to add in this post. I would be happy to know what exactly we miss in this post which makes this post insufficient.

As I was going through reviews, I've something to mention on "What is the timeframe of the events and announcements discussed in the blog post, and does it include reference to similar projects?"

As I've mentioned, there is very less scope for any new features so timeframe is NA. Moreover, as I've mentioned in code and comparison with 'Object.freeze()' and normal access of object's internal properties, I believe it covers the second part.

I would be happy to know if we're expecting something particular so that it can be improved in future posts.

Thank you for your review, @didic!

So far this week you've reviewed 15 contributions. Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65092.40
ETH 3470.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50