Proposed 3D Loading Animation for Utopian.iosteemCreated with Sketch.

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

I am not really an expert in making 3D animation and the only software I use for most of my work is Adobe Photoshop (currently I only have Adobe Photoshop CS6). This is my very first work in making a 3D animation and I decided it will be a contribution for @utopian-io:

purple-eye-loading.gif

This is my proposed 3D loading animation made from the @utopian-io logo that could have different use-cases:

  • Use in mobile app loading screens (if/when Utopian.io mobile app is released).
  • Use in videos about Utopian.io.
  • Use in website when a page or element is being loaded.
  • Etc.

You can also check out this transparent GIF version I made of it with a dark grey matte:

purple-eye-loading-transparent.gif

Here's what the steps look like, this GIF is made out up of 11 individual layers of the 3D logo captured from multiple angles.

image trail.png

This animation was created using the Timeline function of Adobe Photoshop CS6. I have provided the .PSD files in this post where the 3D files are still intact; which can be used to improve the created animation using different software (e.g: Adobe After Effects). Anyone is free to use the said files available for download. If anyone is to use them, please credit back here and to @utopian-io.

A Snap of the Workspace:

image.png

Resources:

  • Here's the .PSD file for creating the 3D Utopian.io Logo from my Google Drive.
  • Here is the .PSD of the animated GIF from my Google Drive.
  • Individual .png images of the layers used:
    v6b.png
    v5b.png
    v4b.png
    v3b.png
    v2b.png
    v1.png
    v2.png
    v3.png
    v4.png
    v5.png
    v6.png

I also tried creating a golden one but I accidentally cropped one of its layers:

gold-eye-loading.gif

  • Here's the .PSD file for creating the Golden 3D Utopian.io Logo from my Google Drive.

Thanks for taking the time to read through my post and work. I hope you enjoyed it! What do you think of my 3D animation?


Open Source Contribution posted via Utopian.io

Sort:  

Simply amazing @deveerei! Good job for making this. What a great animation! :)

Maraming salamat @jassennessaj! I appreciate your comment!

woow,great post,plezz chekes my last post?

ang galing!! nice ❤

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Cool! Thanks @ruah!

@deveerei galing mo sa photoshop hirap ako mangapa dyan haha pangsketchup lang ako

Thanks @julstamban - trial and error at tutorial artist ako haha :D

Hey @deveerei I am @utopian-io. I have just super-voted you at 23% Power!

Suggestions https://utopian.io/rules

-Utopian has detected 2 bot votes. I am the only bot you should love!!

Achievements

-Creativity makes the World a better place. Thanks!
-Good amount of information. Thank you!
-Much more informative than others in this category. Good job!
-Votes on this contribution are going well. Nice!
-You are having more votes than average for this category. Nice!
-You are generating more rewards than average for this category. Super!
-Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!
-In total you have more votes than average for this category. Bravo!
-You have just unlocked 8 achievements. Yeah!
Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70098.52
ETH 3942.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70