Oh Thinkers are Needed! Suggestions for the Game and Roadmap Improvements!

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

Roadmap.pngGraphics by @deveerei

Repository to use: https://github.com/deveerei/OhSteem

Here is the updated rough Road Map I made:

  • Launch of Oh Steem (a forked game/theme from 0hh1). (Done!)

I was able to do this with your contributions, you can check out the Test Site in https://deveerei.github.io/OhSteem/

  • Implement the Design into the Code. (Done!).

After constant trial and errors (I'm a noob!) and help from Developers. Oh Steem now looks like the Oh Steem I want

  • Launch of browser extensions (Chrome, Firefox, Safari, etc).
  • Launch of Oh Steem website (like 0hh1.com).
  • Designing more Mini Games likes Oh Steem (probably open-sourced, forked, Steemit-themed)
  • Launching a Game Gallery (Proposal to Steemit Condenser Repository/standalone extension or website) that will house all Oh Steem -like games.
  • Designing and launching own games (own games/not forked).
  • Study of the possibility of providing game rewards backed by Steem/SBD.
  • Study of the possibility of launching a gaming SMT.

Brain_96px.png

I am now looking for "Thinkers" that will make suggestion in regards to the following:

  • Improvements in the existing phases of the roadmap
  • Necessary Changes to make the map better.
  • Additional phases in the roadmap that you think are necessary to take not of.
  • Removal of phases that aren't needed in it.
  • Etc (whatever useful).

The road map I made is being considered as a 'Rough Draft' and the Oh Steem game is just the first step into achieving those ambitious feats. I am no developer and I am doing this in my free time (which I have too little of), that's why I require tons of input and professional help (developing, documenting) in regards to this project.


Intelligence_96px.png

I am also asking for the great "Thinkers" to provide suggestions to the Oh Steem game, we still need improvements on how it should look and how it can separate from the original 0hh1 game.

Play the Game Here!

pop-up.png
Concept Image for Oh Steem by @deveerei.

Your contributions will be welcomed kindly. Please use Utopian.io to contribute so that you can get rewarded. If there will be contributions that will really pique my interest you can be sure to get bounty rewards from me as well.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

[utopian-moderator]

Thank you so much!

I think that if more advanced games will appear, upvotes can be used as a form of microtransactions for certain items, as a way of keeping a game free2play, while hopefully not pay2win, while still providing money for the developers to keep improving it and adding more content.
And maybe at some point a marketplace that uses SBD could be added, if developers\publishers would like to sell their games on the blockchain.
Also, I could do video related stuff, such as tutorials, demonstrations (even streams, if DLive will launch at some point).

Your suggestions make sense and I think they are worth implementing.

Hey @deveerei I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you at 15% Power!

Achievements

  • WOW WOW WOW People loved what you did here. GREAT JOB!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Vote for my Witness. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

Screen Shot 2017-11-19 at 16.54.19.png

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Simple graphic suggestion to make it steem-themed: turn the teal into upvotes and midnight blue into flags. :)

Woah! Didn't think about that! This is an amazing suggestion @techslut, will ask someone to add this into the css/js, I'll make the icons now! Thank you!

It's probably not gonna be easy if we use png or ico images since those tiles vary in resolution. Maybe svg will be needed for this. Will consult the developer who helped me with some fixes.

Glad to be of assistance! Can't code my way out of a wet paper bag, but I have ideas. :)

Haha, same here. I have ideas and Photoshop. :D

I have ideas and a keyboard. And a husband who is a photoshop professional. Look me up on the utopian discord. I lurk there. :)

Yes, I do see you often.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64432.28
ETH 2648.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78