Bug - Difference in Estimated Upvote Amount from actual Upvote

in #utopian-io6 years ago

upvotebug.gif
Upvote Bug GIF by @deveerei

In Utopian.io. We are given a voting slider to choose how much percentage weight we would like our upvote to give. However, there are discrepancies on the amounts being shown.

Here's what it looks like in the Estimates:

image.png
Screenshot from Utopian.io

As you can see, it says that my 100% upvote with the Sponsored account is currently worth $0.44. However, here's how much it is on the actual upvote:

image.png
Screenshot from Utopian.io

As you can see on list of upvoters, the Sponsored accounts upvote worth at 100% is $0.62.


I also tested this on my own account to see if it is a bug across the board and not just with Sponsored Accounts upvoting.

Here's the amount shown in the estimates:

image.png
Screenshot from Utopian.io

It gives me an amount that says $0.19. Here's my actual upvote value:

image.png
Screenshot from Utopian.io

It says's it's at $0.26 for a 100% upvote weightage. Why is there a difference between those 2 numbers?


This bug is shown on my Google Chrome Stable and Canary versions, on a laptop running Windows 10 Home. Thanks for reading. I hope this bug gets rectified.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

I could not understand some things in your post. If you tell me the details?

This is the interface of how you upvote in utopian.io. It's another front end for the steem blockchain. It gives you details how much your upvote will be but I've encountered an issue where it gives you the wrong numbers.

Thank you because you are busy and have given me details

Oww. Its nice that you brought this up.

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @deveerei I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You are generating more rewards than average for this category. Super!;)
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Yes. When i toggle my vote percentage it doesn't vote the exact number as well. And i wondered why my upvote reached 0.9 even if its just supposed to be 0.8

I am up to learning this technology from my daughter but she told me she does not know this utopian.io. Anyway, thank you for this dev. Somehow, I am earning a lot just by reading your posts.

You're welcome po Tito. Utopian supports open source contributors. It's worth checking out, go to join.utopian.io. It has a bit of a learning curve though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62971.67
ETH 3050.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.96