Missile Silo overflow

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Expected behavior

Missle Silo (polish word - used on gifs: Silos Rakietowy) is a building is a building that launches and stores two types of missiles. According to one of the best ogame wikis missle silo capacity is calculated directly from building level and it's proportionality coefficient is set to 10.

Building LevelMissile Slot
110
220
330
440
550

One Anti-Ballistic Missile (polish word: Antyrakieta) consumes one missile slot. And one Interplanetary Missile (polish word: Antyrakieta) consumes two slots.

Having build missile silo at 4 level, expected capacity should be 40 missile slots. When 30 are used by Anti-Ballistic Missile, there should be 10 slots left what can be used by not more than 5 Interplanetary Missiles.

Actual behavior

In reality, I had 6 Interplanetary Missiles.

Building lvl compared to actual storage

Using exceeded number of missiles

Outcome from using missiles
Outcome from using missiles

How to reproduce

How I did that? I am not sure. I was convinced that I have placed order to build 4 Recyclers and only 5 Interplanetary Missile. But when I was ready to use them, it showed up there is one additional.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

There is something wrong. Behaviour You have described doesn't match game rules and Missile Silo building description. You should have build only 5 Interplanetary Missiles (max capacity).
I couldn't reproduce this issue. It can be related to building queue or smth different.
Definitely a bug to investigate. Maybe is it a matter of variable count starting from 1 instead of 0 (common incomprehension between programmers and database admins)? For verification.

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @desteemy I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Utopian Witness!

Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99