Sort:  

@derekfreeman this can be used to operate an steem account from a PHP application.

Let's say you have a wordpress blog, you can use this library to write a wordpress plugin that posts from wordpress to Steem.

But, not limited to, imagination is your friend :)

How about backwards?

Not sure I get what you mean by backwards, can you elaborate a little bit more?

If you reffering to power a wordpress website, with steem content, then, it's already doable by existing tools.

But a more native approach on PHP would be nicier, so not depend on nodejs or javascript.

if you need more ideas on it and wanna chat about it, poke me on Discord, I'll help the best way I can.

I guess, like being able to take content from a wordpress account, link it to your steemit account and allow them both to be utilized with a single application. I guess like putting dtube and steemit together with a wordpress blog on a single platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59378.58
ETH 2646.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46