My Name is DeBray Carpenter (@debraycodes) And I Want to Be a Utopian Blog Post Moderator

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

My Name is DeBray Carpenter (@debraycodes) And I Want to Be a Utopian Blog Post Moderator


DeBray.jpg


My name is DeBray Carpenter,
I am a software engineer, blogger and coding instructor, I've been following and supporting and spreading the word about Utopian since I heard about the platform. It would be an honor to be able to contribute to the platform in a larger capacity as the platform continues to grow. If selected, because I value the platform as a software engineer, I will be sure to use my knowledge, experience and expertise to help improve the platform by doing my job to the best of my ability.
I also have a number of scholarly articles which were published in a number of newspapers. I hope to bring that knowledge and help set the bar high for Utopian contributions by doing a great job of proofreading and helping contributors improve their posts and/or throwing out the posts that don't belong on the platform.

My Languages: Fluent in English, Decent understanding of Spanish

How I Learned About Utopian: I learned about Utopian about 3 months ago via one of @elear's posts (that I think was resteemed by someone that I'm following) and I immediately upvoted, resteemed and excitedly shared the post and the platform with some of my developer friends. I have been an avid supporter ever since I became aware of the platform and have made a few contributions, but I plan to contribute more regularly in the near future.

Here are some of my more technical posts:

Here are some of my published articles:

First moderated post:

WordPress New Security Threat: Hackers Infecting WordPress Sites With Coinhive Miner Script.
I don't feel like this post is quite technical or informative enough to serve of much use on the Utopian platform, though it may be a useful Steemit post.
PENDING
My response:

Thank you for your contribution,
it cannot be approved yet because it does not meet some of the Utopian standards. You may only write blog posts that are related to the promotion, development and functions of open-source projects. Blog posts must provide DETAILED content and overviews related to the open-source projects. See Utopian Rules. Please edit your contribution to reapply for approval.

Second Moderated Post:

Verge-The number one privacy cryptocurrency with brighter future
This post seems like a very speculative and promotional post that I don't feel serves to benefit the community in any way other than to get them to support a token. I would hide this post...
HIDE
My Response:

Thank you for your contribution,
Your article can not be approved because it far too speculative and not technical enough, seemed more like an advertisement than a truly informative post and though it may be good for Steemit, it doesn't meet the Utopian standard. "You may only write blog posts that are related to the promotion, development and functions of open-source projects. Blog posts must provide DETAILED content and overviews related to the open-source projects." See Utopian Rules. Please edit your contribution to reapply for approval.

Third Moderated Post:

Your path to Open Source. Ep 1: WIN-WIN via utopian.io!
This is a very informative post about the utopian platform and I would be inclined to approve it as it goes into a lot of detail about the platform and the many different ways that you can use and benefit from it.
APPROVE
My Response:

Thank you for your contribution,
this is a very informative post about the Utopian platform and it has been approved!

Fourth Moderated Post:

Let's Talk About Steem Assistant
This is a very informative post about @jrmiller87's planned updates to his OS project "Steem Assistant"
APPROVE
My Response:

Thank you for your contribution,
this is a very informative post about Steem Assistant, will be tuned in for the updates! Your contribution has been approved!

It would be an honor to be a Blog Post Moderator for Utopian.io

Thank you for your time and consideration

Best,

@debraycodes


Image credits:

Sort:  

I hope you get it. I will reSteem this!

Great post i have upvoted you but allas i do not have much upvote power

Thank you, all help is greatly appreciated!...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10