New app : Steem Random Draw

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

New Projects : Steem Random Draw

Steem Random Draw is an application that makes it easy to draw lots.
No need to rewrite by hand all the names of the participants in another application or website.
You just need at least one article to be hosted in the steem blockchain.

This application takes care of everything in three steps.

1 - Paste the link of the article.

2 - Choose what the algorithm will be based on for the drawing draw. vote / comment

3 - Fill in the options: minimum number of votes, keyword (optional)

And it's gone

Sans titre 2.png

And here's the result of the draw, with the winner, and some statistics

Sans titre 4.png

And at the bottom, the participants list.

Sans titre 2.png

To make this application I used


apps : https://deadz.github.io/SteemRandomDraw/

repo : https://github.com/Deadz/SteemRandomDraw


Next steps

  • Improved code readability
  • Make the winner's link return to the original site (busy, steemit, d. tube, utopian, etc.)
  • Add other language if necessary
  • I am open to suggestions for improvement and correction

Contact

You can contact me on my discord -> Deadzy#3449



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

It is necessary to add the possibility to exclude some users (like bots)

Yes, I agree, a black list for example?
Personal or for the whole community ?

I think about different kinds of blacklists. Blacklists for the whole community could be taken from cheetah and steemcleaners. Maybe some list of official bots for community. Personal is need too. And I suppose need to add possibility for removing participants manually.

All right, thank you very much for the suggestions that's great.

In terms of deleting participants by hand, don't you think that this can help cheat in the draw?

Yeah, but what if creator give a permission for posting comment and then your service give all information about draw?

Yes it's a very good idea, I think it will be a very good final goal, I'll write your ideas down. Can you code? because if you want to, you can participate. My code is free, you can use it / modify it as much as you want. -> https://github.com/Deadz/SteemRandomDraw

I'd like to code it, but I have only basic skills in javascript and html. So it take some time to get me involved. I will check your code on the weekend.

I have another suggestion. How about to add filter for voting power of participants and/or their influence?

Don't worry ahah, the app is in HTML and javascript.
And I have a bit of trouble with javascript (especially asynchronous).

If we filter with voting power and reputation, I think the draw will be less fair. But it can always be added in a kind of advanced parameter

@youtake pulls you up ! This vote was sent to you by @planetenamek !

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Thanks a lot :)

Hey @deadzy I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65090.19
ETH 3379.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.55