Promoting Xmind to Indonesia (16,000++ Reached)

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

download-win-ss.png

Source Image

Introduction

I am Darsondrew, My Name is Muhammad Andrean, I am from Indonesia, I have promoted Xmind on my facebook page called "Darson Contributors", I have obtained approval from the Xmind team via a promotional request email I submitted to Xmind to promote Xmind on my facebook page.

What is Xmind

My Opinion : XMIND is an application that can change the ideas that exist in our minds into a form of illustration/depiction that is easily understood by others. so you can pour the various ideas/concepts that exist in your mind into an illustration/flow of visual ideas that are easily communicated to others.

Wikipedia : XMind is a mind mapping and brainstorming software, developed by XMind Ltd. In addition to the management elements, the software can capture ideas, clarify thinking, manage complex information, and promote team collaboration for higher productivity.

  • You can visit Xmind Website
  • More Information Xmind FAQ

    Purpose of promoting Xmind

    Reality : Technological developments that occur today greatly affect education, especially in Indonesia, ranging from adults, teenagers, to even small children can gain more insight through the Internet, schools, or other places of learning. In addition, the level of education that took place in Indonesia has met international standards, this makes the new generation has a higher level of intelligence than previous generations. Thus many young people have creative and innovative ideas that can affect an aspect, such as an application and more. But there are some creative ideas that are difficult to describe / in express, this will certainly affect the development of technology, especially in Indonesia.

    Exprectations : With using the features of Xmind will certainly make it easier for people to express their ideas, and my expectations for technological developments in Indonesia will growing rapidly due to the birth of Xmind's new solutions that make people in Indonesia more creative.

    Aim : My goal of promoting Xmind is to introduce to the younger generation and anyone with a creative idea that there are leading applications that can help them pour their ideas and express them.

    Permissions

    I have obtained a promotional license from one of the Xmind Team named Lena Zhang. First I sent a promotional request email to [email protected]. then I get a reply that they allow me to promote Xmind on my facebook page, and I get more email reply from Lena Zhang who intends to thank me and allow to contact him again if I have any questions about Xmind.

    1.PNG

    2.PNG

    3.PNG

    The first promotion request I made was through a chat on Xmind's official facebook page, and then I got a reply from the facebook Xmind chat page that I should contact [email protected] for approval. And I also asked for promotional permission via Email [email protected] which is suggested. and finally get a reply that I was approved to promote Xmind on my facebook page, you can see the contents of our email on the photo above.

    You can directly see our chat through a video Google Drive

    Audience

    I'm doing this promotion for only 1 country namely Indonesia, I'm targeting a promotion for the young generation and anyone with creative ideas, after selecting some targets and ultimately this campaign gets a potential audience of 74 million users. Here are the details along with my target audience about this promotion.

    About promotionTarget
    ContriesIndonesia
    GenderMale, Female
    Age18-45
    Potential Reach74,000,000 people
    People who matchUniversity graduate, Adult, Creative Ideas, Education, Educational technology, Employee engagement, Idea, Illustration, Illustrator, Job, Mind, Psychology, Student, Technology, unemployed, University, Newspaper.

    a1.PNG

    a2.PNG

    According to me, creative ideas will come up a lot in the 18- to 45 year age range, When a person is 18 years old then he has graduated from senior high school, and will choose the way to the future, or think about what he will do after graduation. In the 18-year age range people will think of an idea about their future. Then various creative ideas arise and then depend on what they do to the idea. and then I limit it at the age of 45 years. Because many of the 35-45 year old Indonesians are still thinking about their work. they wonder if they are comfortable with their job or they will find another job according to their convenience. Creative ideas also appear in this age range.

    I chose the gender of men and women for this promotional target, Creative ideas not only appear in men, but women also have it. After this promotion is done, I see women's reach is 24% and 76% reach men, whereas women post click is 33% and men's post is 67%. This proves that women also have smart ideas although the numbers are not more or equal than men.

    And for the target people who match I choose the target has a relationship with the young Generation, job, unemployment, ideas, psychologist, education, news and much more. I've covered it in a video below :

    Promotional targets in the video Google Drive

    Activity

    I am running for a 5 day promotion on my facebook page called "Darson Contributors", promotion lasts from 29-1 April 2018, then I add 1 more promotion day and then end on today 2nd April 2018. The first promotion went smoothly, on the first promotion I finished getting 9000++ users but not up to 10,000 users. then I add the Budget 1 day and finally get 16.000 ++ user reach. But the main results on my facebook page stuck in the numbers 11,216 and 43 post clicks, and after I browse in the Ads manager turns out the range continues to 16.903 user reach and get 63 clicks.

    tgl1.png

    This is a photo when the promotion runs, I took this photo on April 1, 2018, after the first 4 days of promotion finished and spent Rp55,000, I only reached 9000++ users. Then I added a fund of Rp14,000 to increase the promotion duration for 1 day, and finally I get 16000 ++ user reach. So the amount of funds I spent on this promotion was Rp68,000.
    From the photo above you can see, in this photo I have reached 11.266 users. But when the promotion is complete the results shown on the main page only reached 11.216.

    You can visit my activity here:

    • Link Promotion page
    • My Facebook Page
    • My Facebook Account

      Results

      Here are the results of my 5 days doing promotion on facebook.

      hasil.PNG

      AboutResults
      Impression16,903 (from Ads manager)
      Like24 (from promotional results displayed on the main page)
      Comment0
      Share1
      Post clicks63 ( from Ads manager, Male post clicks 42 and Female post clicks 21)

      Here is the graphical details of the Xmind promotion I did on the facebook page

      e1.PNG

      e2.PNG

      e3.PNG

      e4.PNG

      For reports from Ads manager you can download it here : Report

      Proof of work

      I have attached a video of my work proof covering all occupations and possessions. You can directly see it below.

      • Watch Proof of work on Google Drive

        Thus, I have explained my promotion in detail and I also explain the obstacles when the promotion takes place, If there are any shortcomings, please comment below and I will fix it,

        Thank you,

        Best Regards



        Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Your contribution cannot be approved because it does not follow the Utopian Rules.

The campaign must have a total reach of at least 10,000 unique users and proof of valid user engagement (over 1.5% on Twitter and 1% on Facebook).

Your promotion got around 0.5% engagement.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hi sir @yairdd
please let me know where I can see proof of this user engagement.

Hai @darsondrew, apa kabar? Posting yang bagus.. sudah kami upvote yaa..

Hey @yairdd, I just gave you a tip for your hard work on moderation. Upvote this comment to support the utopian moderators and increase your future rewards!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60654.57
ETH 2343.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48