Bug Hunting: the '+Contribution' button is inactive on Ubuntu

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

Update: after I posted this report, I saw that the similar bug was already reported three days ago. I am sorry that I missed it. However, the bug reported in my post was tested on different OS and different versions of the web browsers. Thus I think my report still makes sense.

The bug: the '+Contribution' button on top of the webpage is inactive

There are two buttons on the home page of utopian.io for adding a new contribution. One is '+ New Contribution' on the left panel, and the other is a blue one called '+Contribution' on the top. See the screenshot.

20171222-113811.jpg

I guess I should be able to add a new contribution by clicking either of them. However, the blue button is inactive. When I put my mouse on the blue button, the mouse shows a small hand, indicating that I could click. So I click it, but nothing happens.

It seems that the blue button is inactive.

My session information

I tested it on both windows 7 + Firefox 56.0 (32-bit), and Ubuntu 16.04 + Firefox 57.0.1 (64-bit).

How to reproduce this bug

  1. Open Firefox web browser.

  2. Visit Utopian.io and log in.

  3. Click the blue button '+ Contribution' on the top-right.

Suggestions

The blue button '+Contribution' should be active.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

你的活动还有吗?我还想参加呢

你想个主题字吧,想好就开始活动。

不唱歌啦。

Your contribution cannot be approved because it is a duplicate. It is very similar to a contribution that was already accepted here.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

我的Mac用Firefox也不行,其他浏览器可以。已经有人提交过了。临时解决办法是点右边三个小点然后提交

怎么去搜索某个 bug 是不是被提交了?我没找到搜索框啊。另外,看这个意思,如果某个在 windows 平台出现的 bug 被提交之后,如果在 macOS 或 Ubuntu 也发现的话,就不能再提交了?

输入题目的时候它们会显示相似内容。至于怎么搜索,我不知道。

好,这又是一条 suggestion,我这就去写!

哈哈哈,不过suggestion点赞不多,还不如翻译

我不喜欢翻译的原因就是,翻译得把别人的东西吃进去再吐出来,不管味道怎么样。suggestion 是自己的东西。

自己熟悉的有兴趣的东西翻译一下不费劲。如果不熟悉没兴趣就成了打工了

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54