Bug Hunting: An Error of Warning and Post Size of busy.org

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

The Issue

Days ago I reported a bug of steemit.com that an article with only about 400 lines cannot be posted on steemit.com, unless I reduced it to 150 lines. Yesterday I tested the same article on busy.org and found an error.

The behavior of Busy.org

When I pasted this article to the default editor interface of busy.org and clicked the post button, the button displayed 'submitting' for seconds,

bug1.jpg

Then a red cross appeared on the top of the editor:

bug2.jpg

The red cross was there for seconds, and disappeared. The post failed to post. Nothing else happened.

I removed some lines and tested many times, but the same error message appeared again and again. Finally, I posted the first 150 lines successfully.

Expected behavior

busy.org should show a readable and understandable warning if there is something wrong with the post. Only a red cross is confusing, and the author does not know what to do. If the problem is the text size limit, as I mentioned in the bug report of steemit.com, then I would suggest that busy.org should check the size limit when the user types something in the default editor, or show a online counter displaying how many characters the user can type.

How to reproduce

Copy the text here and paste to the default online editor of busy.org, and click the post button.

Environment

Windows 7 + Firefox 56



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

The problem is that this post contains too many links, and it just doesn't fit in one block.
I have updated Busy beta some time ago, so it makes transactions smaller in case of posts with a lot of images and links. You might try to post on beta: https://staging.busy.org

Great job. Normally a post does not have so many links. What I tested is an article with a report of the spam posts, --- yep, there are too many these days. Thank you!

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Thank you!

Hey @dapeng I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Thank you!

这个bug 不是出了好几天了嘛~= =我以为会自己慢慢修复。

不知道。弄得这些天我的希望工程日报一直发不出去,郁闷。

可以考虑像我现在这样直接用steemit算了。= =不贪那点。。。点赞。

我是先在steemit 上发不出去才来busy试的。上一篇就是反映 steemit 的bug。

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83