Introduce Myself...

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

I was asked to write a post of introduction for Utopian.io. I should say from the start that I am not very good at introducing myself :) I hope my post will serve the purpose.

I am a girl who has been living in Turkey since the age of 14. I will talk about my areas of expertise, my knowledge, and skills in the latter parts of the post. I'm a Steemit.com member since April last year. I am one of the pioneers of Turkish Steemit community and #tr tag. I have been actively working in the Turkish Steemit.com management team to provide support to new members. I was first introduced to the Utopian project last November. With the offer of Elear, we opened #utopian-turkey sub-channel on the discord server and I invited contributors here. After working as a manager, I started to work as a moderator.

From the first day, I concentrated on tutorial/video tutorial categories and additionally I have reviewed contributions to the translation category. When I first started working as a moderator, I had great help from @espoem. He made it easy for me to keep up with Utopian.

Then the number of modes increased and modes were distributed to supervisors. I was at @ruah's team. He had a great impact on me with regard to improving myself in Utopian. He is a very understanding, tolerant, helpful person; for me he is perfect. I would like to stay at @ruah's team if possible.

Now, I want to talk about myself a little. First, I would like to talk about my education, my knowledge and skills and what I have done so far.

My Education & Knowledge and Skills & Work Experience

I try to juggle multiple jobs. I am a webmaster. I have more than 30 websites and blogs. I am personally involved in the development of these websites. As long as I can remember, from a very early age, I have been involved in the web business.

I studied to be a software and database analyst. I have developed programs and tools and I am still using them. But, I have never thought of making them open source. Maybe, in the future, I can be more active in these matters :)

I worked on my SEO skills for a long time. I worked as an SEO expert for big companies. I provided training on SEO expertise and SEO copywriting. Now, I use my expertise only for my websites.

And finally, I studied to be a professional tourist guide. I also worked as a tourist guide for Russian and German tourists visiting Turkey. I took a break some time ago. I have a good command of Russian. I also worked as a Russian translator for a short while.

Being a Moderator At Utopian

Since the first day I heard about it, I said this is a good job for me. It is because it is already very similar to what I do. I tried to help the contributors I have invited by providing guidance and helping them adjust. I like to especially stress that none of these contributors is my friend or acquaintance in my private life. I tried to develop educational materials for people who post Turkish content on Steemit.com. At the same time, I am in contact with steemcleaners for a long time and I try to provide information on spam/plagiarism to new members in my community and ensure that they do not violate rules.

The Categories for Which I want to Work as a Moderator

  • Tutorial
  • Video-Tutorial
  • Translation

Elear has told that we could choose up to three categories which we wanted to moderate. I chose tutorial/video tutorial and translations. After a while, I noticed that I mostly concentrated on tutorials. I do not know how many categories can be chosen according to the new rules but my first choice is "Tutorials."

Then, I think I can pick a similar category, "Video Tutorials" as my second choice.

And finally, I can handle "Translations" but my priority choice is tutorials.

I think the above information is enough for an introduction letter. I wish everyone success in their steemit and utopian journey.

Sort:  

Yazınızı okudum ve gurur duydum. Burada Türk kullanıcılara yardımcı olarak gelişmeyi sağlamanız çok güzel. Ben saygı ve hoşgörü çerçevesinde çok güzel işler çıkacağına ve Türk halkının da bu platformda gelişeceğine inanıyorum. Emeğiniz için teşekkürler.

Hocam siz burda miydiniz😂

Nereden buldun bu yorumu 😀 bir sene önceki yorumum

Evet hala buradayım ve steem yükselince herkesin kendi kendine döneceğine inanıyorum

Umarim iyi niyetli ve cikarci olmayan insanlar doner😂

Posted using Partiko Android

I wish you continued success

Başarılarınızın devamını diliyorum umarım 75 yazar isminizin yanında

very good!

you spent an amazing life, keep sharing like this post

Good job we love you :) #tr

As a newbie, on my first days on steemit, about 2 months ago, i have accidentally found your contents which are very useful, helpful and sincerely ''pathfinder''. When i was in a state of''question bomb'' and emitting ''what is this? what is that?...'' you were kindly answering many questions of me in your contents. And dear @damla , as a Turkish content producer i do appreciate to have someone like you in the community.Good to know you and i wish the best on steemit... regards @octobre :)

Hey there, great works for now I think Turkish community will grow fastly with contribıters like you. Im kinda new to steem and wanna contribute like you. Im ready for any help if u need anything u can find me at discord.

And that's how we can find more about @damla. :D
Keep up the good work dear moderator!

I think the best choice for this mission !
Good luck @damla :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65771.81
ETH 3174.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61