Request Moving Search Menu and Little Suggestions for Esteem

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

images_1511105665370.jpg

Esteem is the most popular open source application for smartphone users, besides being easy and simple, esteem is also a very complete application. However I would like to give a little advice to esteem app developers to move the search menu. how, i will explain now how it can and will happen.

Search Menu Before on Esteem

Screenshot_2017-11-19-15-31-12-674_com.netsolutions.esteem.png

The previous search menu in the esteem app is too deep so it will look a bit complicated to open it. First we have to press the third point in the top corner so that we can enter the search menu, this is not a problem only I want the esteem to update to make it more simple and comfortable.
Here is the explanation of the menu search esteem now:

  • Click the third dot in the top right corner.
    PicsArt_11-19-10.54.20.jpg
  • Press the search menu.
    PicsArt_11-19-10.57.02.jpg
  • Enter the tag/topic we want to search.
    PicsArt_11-19-11.01.53.jpg

This is if we want to find the keyword posting or in other words tag. But if we want to find other steemit users different way again, note the picture below.

  • Choose a user, if you want to find other steemit users.
    PicsArt_11-19-11.04.29.jpg

In my opinion

actually there is nothing wrong with it, I just want to give an idea to the esteem so that later when updating the application has been implemented esteem.

PicsArt_11-19-08.04.26.jpg
Note the picture above, at the top of the application there is still enough space to add a search menu. I will explain step by step how to move it below.


Creating a New Search Menu for More Simple

After Update

This is her example.
How to:

  • One, put a search menu at the top of the app.
    PicsArt_11-19-04.16.03.jpg

  • Two, choose a tag or user search term.
    PicsArt_11-19-04.24.31.jpg

Or may also make as in the picture below for more simple.

PicsArt_11-19-11.37.11.jpg

  • Three, eliminate the existing search menu on point three above.
    PicsArt_11-19-04.48.45.jpg

If the esteem implement my request and ideas, then the search menu on the app will be located at the top of esteem, precisely in addition to the news menu.


Additional Information

Number one

PicsArt_11-19-08.06.55.jpg

The esteem should eliminate the add account menu, as this is contrary to the rules set by the developer steemit.com. As we know that steemit forbid users has two accounts at once.

Number two

PicsArt_11-19-11.33.35.jpg

Supposedly, in the search menu of users you follow, we can also search for new users that we want to follow.


My expectations

I hope that the esteem will carry out my idea, and renew the ape esteem with some new and good features.

Special thanks to:
@utopian-io and @elear

And thanks to curator Indonesia: @levycore, @aiqabrago, and @jodipamungkas.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Very informative post!! Thanks for share this kinda stuff..
You can also check my latest post for @utopian-io. Your thinking about my post may be inspire me a lot!
https://steemit.com/utopian-io/@sagorahmed/node-js-basic-tutorial

Thanks. Yes I check your post now

Hey @daiky69 I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you at 6% Power!

Achievements

  • This is your first accepted contribution here in Utopian. Welcome!

Suggestions

  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. My vote is on the human input. Good luck!
  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I want to see you often!
  • Wondering why other contributions got more? I introduced a competition factor. My vote is based also on how competitive the category used is.

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

[utopian-moderator]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74