You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Improvement: A GENEROSITY Rank Algorithm - A Method of Increasing Post Quality That Promotes A Reduction of Rewards Pool Exploitation.

in #utopian-io6 years ago

I am still rather new here and navigating around. I think the term used for me is a minnow. I humbly and honestly don't think it is very feasible to out-game greed(whale upvoters for themselves) or desperation(minnows who vote on large posts to try to get a tiny piece of whale pie). The 'game' rules do appear to change at times, but as long as there is an ability to make your own post generate large sums AND be Trending then I can't imagine it will not continue.
Perhaps there should not be a trending category at all or no self voting. I self upvoted for my own post today (1 cent!), but I just wanted to see one upvote on a post that took me a while to do, LOL!!! I am finding a way to connect with some real people here and trying to let go of the $$$ aspect and focus on feeling good and safe to share parts of me that I have kept hidden so maybe this platform will serve some of us in ways that are much more important than reward$.
Lack, greed, generosity, and gratitude exist in our world and also here on Steemit...makes sense. I plan to stick around and see where this paradigm shifting platform goes and what part I have to play in it.
Peace and Love to ALL :)

Sort:  

It seems you are defining greed as "using what I bought myself for my own gain."

Do you donate your paycheck each week?

No, I donate a lot of my time, but that is beside the point and me (my ego) just pointing out 'I am a good person' ;) I think my use of the word greed is important to be pointed out to me, it actually comes across as a put down/accusation so please accept my sincere apology. I really do not understand how this all works, so I will try to observe and be more careful with my comments. <3

Great! Thanks for your comment. This is not so much about out-gaming anyone, it is more to provide a missing piece of information that exposes users to more of the reality of what they are seeing and voting on as they use the site. The more informed we are as users, the better our choices can be aligned to our preferences. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63094.38
ETH 3148.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88