You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Improvement: A GENEROSITY Rank Algorithm - A Method of Increasing Post Quality That Promotes A Reduction of Rewards Pool Exploitation.

in #utopian-io6 years ago

I think this is a great Idea and a good supplement for the user reputation score. I've seen quite a few with reputation above 65 who self vote at the time of posting which means they also reap the lions share of the curation rewards on that post as well, especially if they hold a lot of steem power.

Most people do self vote to some extent and it doesn't mean they're being exceptionally greedy, but if more than 50% goes to self votes then I think that's a bit excessive and counterproductive to the goals of the community.

Sort:  

Thanks! I actually checked my own self vote status and I might be considered greedy by my own aglorithm.. I simply had no way of easily keeping track of it so did't do any corrective action. Being reminded of the situation would definitely inspire me to vote others more. I don't have a problem with self upvotes, but there is clearly an issue with what I and @ned / @dan define as abuse.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63748.21
ETH 3314.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90