You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Curation Bot

Hi, first of all sorry for my late reply. I tried to find a clear definition of what a curation bot is? And how it works?

Via Google I did not find an answer. This post is the most recent I came up. And I directly recognized your name as I already follow you. Can you help me out and give some sort explanation? Or a link to a post?

Sort:  

A curation bot would upvote posts based on some parameters. It is the bot owner that specifies which posts to upvote to try to maximize the earnings.

There are other reasons a bot owner would want to use a curation bot. Possibly, they want to upvote posts for certain causes or upvote followers posts to gain a larger audience.

I would read the white paper on Steem to get a good understanding of what curation is and learn about other important topics:

https://steem.io/SteemWhitePaper.pdf

Thanks for the question!

Thanks!

I started to read the white paper. But for now I stranded at page 13. As there is so much to learn and so many great posts, I really spend to much time on Steemit.

Do you by any chance know a very profitable curation bot? I just wonder what the maximum curation percentage could be?
I mean custom reward as percentage of your SP amount. Last week I had something like 0.025 reward shared by 15 SP multiply with 100% and I had something like 0.16%

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66868.29
ETH 3520.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63