Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.
i have noticed that too @crokken and after i checked @steem account i found that the steem account is running out of SP so my first conclusion was to create new accounts @steem must have enough power so it must undelegate to the old ones .
You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

For me, I noticed that delgated SP + my own SP = 15. My guess is that as new users gain SP, they undelegate in proportion with the idea that this is the minimum amount a user needs to function on the platform.

30SP was the minimum the algorithm before Jan 8, 2018. This is what a 30SP vote at 100% is worth todayScreenshot_20180120-015759.jpg

As of January 8, they changed it to your SP +delegated SP = 15. @steem readjusts the delegated amount to each account daily.
This is what a 15SP vote is worth at 100% right now.
Screenshot_20180120-015741.jpg

Very discouraging to not have your vote count.

don't be discouraged, it needs some time to get started but it works. Most of us started with worthless votes. I remember needing 100SP for a vote worth 0.01$ and seemed almost unreachable. Keep posting quality content!

You can always just buy steempower. What is your time worth? Also, consider buying steempower an investment in your posts and the network.

Hey @crokkon I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • WOW WOW WOW People loved what you did here. GREAT JOB!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

When I created my account on 1/3/2018 the account @steem delegated me with 30 SP or 57,000.000000 vests.
https://steemd.com/tx/3fe248b2ca4350eacb23257bf8af5a493dcc1480
Later on 1/8/2018 the account @steem changed my delegated vests to 29,700.549089 VESTS
https://steemd.com/tx/b20002153e8bef702ed0973a226f0a3f33113a4a

This has left making votes difficult as they are sometimes not worth anything. What happens if the @steem account can't handle the delegation responsibilities with influx of new accounts some people are predicting for this year?

I don't expect them to really run of SP, and @steem is not the only account of steemit inc. Well, and there are other ways to create accounts as well, any existing user can do it as well, or anonsteem.

When i had joined i was deleted 27 steempower. Later they took that away and gave me only 14.5 sp. At this same time i was not receiving full steem power after payouts. It should be half SBD and Half Steem Power. For their delegation steem is deducting a huge amount. Thus i have decided to up my steempower as soon as possible in order to get correct steem power during payout.

I think you misunderstood the 50/50 payout option. It does not mean that you will receive the same number of SBD and SP, but an equivalent value of SBD and STEEM based on the internal price feed. Check this link for details on how this is calculated: http://steem.supply/rewards

Got mine revoked as well, no big deal, as I have enough on my own. Never really understood the concept though.

I recently also lost my 27.5 delegated SP .. I was back to 22 SP unfortunately. but right now I luckily got back at 46 SP of my own :) It was time to stand on my own 2 feet on Steemit I guess :)

I like that that they took it back. It sort of gives people entitlement by doing that, if you ask me. Not having as much SP given to new accounts will force them to work a bit harder at creating something decent.

Hello, you received a boost courtesy of @steemdunk! Steem Dunk is an automated curation platform that is easy and free for use by everyone. Need an instant boost? Send 0.200 SBD with your full post url as the memo to @steemdunk for an upvote. Join us at https://steemdunk.xyz

Upvote this comment to support the bot and increase your future rewards!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61182.87
ETH 3360.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49