You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM's Bidbot Business Income Analysis 2018 YTD

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Hi @paulag, great follow-up to the previous report! October seems to be again a strong month for the bots, but we'll have to wait for the data before drawing final conclusions. From what I've read elsewhere, vote buying profitability had better times than now. I haven't had a chance to look into it myself - did you have a look by chance? The changes to curation rewards are (or will be) interesting with HF20. While it previously was highly profitable to have a bot vote shortly after post creation (with close to 0 curation rewards for the bot), this advantage is now gone with HF20. Authors could maximize their rewards by having the bot votes shortly after the selfvote, but at least several minutes after creation - and this automatically means also better curation rewards for the bots.

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io/.
Chat with us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Sort:  

I think for October I only took the first 15 days so its a partial month. I wanted to included it to see if HF20 had any major impact but other than that I would have excluded it.

I have not looked into the profitability of vote buying, but I have also heard that its under a bit of 'pressure'

What would be interesting to add would be a follow up on the post you did a few months back on what portion of the rewards pool bots and autovoting distribute, I wonder has that changed much now?

Thank you for your review, @crokkon!

So far this week you've reviewed 2 contributions. Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59893.00
ETH 2414.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43