You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Share of the Steem Blockchain by Application: March 2018 Analysis

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Hi @miniature-tiger, great to see you back in the analysis section :)
Excellent analysis as always! The rise in steempress worries me a bit. I may not have a full picture, but lot's of content I saw from there see were automated news posts like we had from steemjs a few months back. Let's hope the best, because it's a great step to connect "traditional" blogs to Steem.


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io.
Chat with us on Discord.

[utopian-moderator]

Sort:  

Thanks @crokkon, it's good to be back!

I think spam is a risk with any new inlet for the blockchain, particularly automated ones. But the spam teams have plenty of power delegated now so should be able to fight against it if the need arises. There could even be some form of plagiarism pre-search installed as part of SteemPress to block spam before it is posted.

I think the upside of bringing experienced quality blogs to Steemit should hopefully outweigh the downside. But I may run my spam analysis again soon just to check!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43