You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Analysis on the Lost Users on Steem

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

Your contribution cannot be approved yet. See the Utopian Rules. Please edit your contribution to reapply for approval.

Dear @dapeng,
thanks for your contribution, great work! Unfortunately we cannot approve it in its current state. You published your contribution as "suggestion", however it does not fit that category. You could move it into the "analysis" category with a few changes:

  • please change the category to "analysis"
  • please change the repository to "steemit/steem".
  • analysis contributions are only allowed in English - please remove any non-English/CN text

You may edit your post here, as shown below:

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Sort:  

Thank you very much for your comments. I followed your suggestions and have edited it. Please have a look.

I thought I chose the 'Analysis' category but it was not. Maybe my mouse clicked it by accident and I did not notice. Sorry for the inconvenience.

Regarding the language, I have removed the text in Chinese. When I was writing this post, I read the rules and found that there is no language requirement for the Analysis category. As this post is helpful to Chinese users, I wrote it bilingually. As far as I know, the language requirement is written in the Development category (English is a must) and in the Tutorial category (Any language is OK). I guess it would help if it is written in the rules of Analysis Category.

Thanks, I have approved your contribution. The language rules are in the general part of https://utopian.io/rules:

Contributions should be in plain English and fully understandable. The only accepted exceptions are:

  • Contributions under the Tutorials and Video Tutorials Category, and Blog posts.
  • Open Source projects that are meant to be for specific languages only.

the steemit/steem project itself is not meant to be for a specific language only. I understand that your contribution could be helpful also in Chinese and I appreciate
your efforts to comply to the utopian rules. You can still publish a Chinese version of your analysis outside of utopian, of course.

Great to know. Thanks again for your kindness and patience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59017.22
ETH 2607.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45