You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemPress in 2018 –Activities, Posts, Rewards and Top Authors

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Hi @dalz, thanks for your report! The change in the number of steempress posts before and after the hardfork is really impressive! We've seen this on other occasions before and it's certainly a good example to see that the RC system "work". In this context, I was a bit surprised that the number of users voted barely changed over the hardfork, so steempress was obviously already filtering out the spam posts from getting their votes. I think I've mentioned this already on a previous review, but I believe the posts query is too broad by matching steempress in the whole meta data. Your post would match that filter as well and was not created with steempress. You can parse the json_metadata.app field to get more accurate results. Contact me on Discord if you need help, I think I can point you to examples on how to do this. The steempress comments also have to be treated carefully. AFAIK it's only possible to make root posts with steempress, so the comment numbers shown here are probably replies to posts with steempress as the main tag, but I might be wrong?

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io/.
Chat with us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Sort:  

Thanks for the great review @crokkon, and the suggestions from your side.
Also for the offer to help me around getting more accurate data on the post number. I will contact you for that :)

Thank you for your review, @crokkon! Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63915.30
ETH 2740.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59