You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 100% SP vs 50:50 Which one is better? Does the haircut matter?

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Hi @blockchainstudio, great to see you contributing to the Utopian analysis category as well! The question of whether it is better to chose 50/50 or 100% power-up was discussed quite a couple of times in the last few weeks. You provide a good technical explanation on why both options are almost equivalent with the haircut active. Your contribution is different to most of the analysis contributions we had so far, which usually extracted, filtered, modeled and analyzed large amounts of (blockchain) data to find correlations or draw conclusions. Your contribution takes a different approach and picks two random posts and analyses the source code. As a consequence for your approach, there isn't too much data to extract or results to visualize.

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io/.
Chat with us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Sort:  

Hi @crokkon, nice to see your comment again :) Thank you so much for your comments. Yes, I don't use steemsql yet. It's so tempting, so I'll try to avoid, since it will make me spend too much time :) And there are already many fantastic authors including you in that direction. So maybe I'll rather post something like this. Hope this also helps diversifying our contributions. Thank you!

haha, yes, it's super time consuming, but a lot of fun - you should try it :)

haha maybe. I worked for Facebook as economist/data scientist before. (now I'm in academia) So I know how fun it is, and that's why I wanna try to stay away from it :) but I'm pretty sure I'll use it at some point. Currently, I'm doing some analysis from time to time just for fun directly from blockchain. Of course I know it's burdensome to the chain, so I'm minimizing the usage. I don't do any large scale analysis. When I do it, I'll use steemsql. Thanks again :)

Thank you for your review, @crokkon! Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44