You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @utopian-io - Analysing 'spam' comments - 'nice post', 'good post', 'follow me'

in #utopian-io7 years ago

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

Good post!

(This should be the best choice according to your analysis -unfortunately the utopian template alone makes me exceed the 25 char limit) .

Amazing work! The results are really interesting, I would not have expected so many upvotes on comments like this. The payout of thoses would play a certain role as well when drawing conclusions. As a 15 SP user you're probably happy about any reaction you get on your post and "reward" that as well.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Sort:  

Thanks @crokkon!

Perhaps Steemit should introduce a minimum limit of comment text also?

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! nice post! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

That should do the trick :D

I suspect the votes are heavily skewed by sock-puppet/2nd (3rd/4th/5th..) accounts, and as you know this data is pretty tricky to get a handle on.

Still, the number of down-votes compared to no votes seems low - although I generally just ignore these comments myself and so perhaps I shouldn't be so surprised.

Cheers!

...immediately after posting this, a lot of the people just rushed in and written/commented with A LOT of the text! lol

But I do like your post - being new to Steemit, I am trying to "find my way" into community and indeed, seen a lot of the comments you referd to earlier.

You just "gained" yourself another follower! :)

Cheers,
Adrian
a0.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59165.12
ETH 2617.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43