Bug on eSteem: Markdown ## and *** not work in eSteem

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

I found an oddity in eSteem application, I know when to make a post via eSteem application.
It happened like this, I have made a writing elsewhere, then I copy paste into eSteem application. When I attach it to eSteem then my post becomes not as I want. Examples such as below

Code for text header not work

In the picture below should be (##) mark to be header, but it does not happen still appear the same mark on the preview
1.png

Code *** for line not work

On the second issue, (***) should be the boundary line, but this also does not happen
2.jpg

Such is the bug I found, hopefully it can be fixed immediately. Of course we want the users of this application can comfortably use it.

Below I also include a video

Device: Xiaomi Redmi 3s
Browser: eSteem



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Your contribution cannot be approved yet. See the Utopian Rules. The posts should be written in a formal way, please remove the greetings. Also, the title of the post does not make much sense, you need to edit it. I'm sorry for the review delay. Please edit your contribution to reapply for approval.

You may edit your post here, as shown below:

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

thanks for ur correction @espoem
how about now?

Thank you for the edits. Approved.

Hey @coretan I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63313.88
ETH 2629.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76