You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My First contribution to Utopian - SwapSteem - Added Features

in #utopian-io5 years ago

Hello @bunnybugs, thank you for your contribution and welcome to Utopian.io. The post is of decent quality, though the post can be improved a little bit by explaining what is swapsteem, what challenges you faced etc. Search is always a good feature to have in any application.

It would have been better to be consistent with '===', '==' and '!='. I can see a lot of empty spaces, comment out code and console.log messages, it would be better to not have those which will make you code looks pretty.


If you would like further explanation of the given score, please ask.


Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Need help? Chat with us on Discord.

[utopian-moderator]

Sort:  

this was my first contribution and I really didn't know about the questionnaire

We use the questionnaire to give a score on the contribution, if you want to know more about your score I would be happy to give you more feedback.

Can I get a reviewed again please. Actually this is my very first contribution and I use console for debug purpose and I am following existing code standards. Will take care of the consoles and the coding standards in my next contribution thanks for your feedback.

Thank you @codingdefined for the review. @bunnybugs is new to Utopian and the blockchain itself. He would possibly be Happy with whatever score he got for his first task, but I honestly believe he put a lot of efforts in the post and work. I disagree with the score of 70 because similar contribution from other dev got 83 for same amount of work.
I hope you will reconsider scoring the contribution.
Thank you again

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for your review, @codingdefined! Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64512.59
ETH 3174.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85