You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A MultiView GREEN-THEMED HTML TEMPLATE (DARTSOFFICE)

in #utopian-io7 years ago

Your contribution cannot be approved yet because it does not have proof of work as I can see it is not developed by you. There is only one commit (https://github.com/Akintunde102/dartsoffice/commit/f1a3f6e513ccd3b0343e3e49796ffaa8e2f96ad7) which says clone. And also I can see that the author is Serban Ghita which most of the files has his name.

See the Utopian Rules. Please edit your contribution and add proof (links, screenshots, commits, etc) of your work, to reapply for approval.

You may edit your post here, as shown below:

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Sort:  

Yes, there are very few commits. I worked completely offline on this project, then I commited all my work at once to github for others to have access.

Would It not be wrong and childish if I have to commit one by one when there is no need just so could believe it is mine?

And for Serban Ghita , I used his Mobile Detection Script which is completely open source , more like using using twitter bootstrap and that was all, and then you said that his name was in all of my file,s because you didn't study my files enough to know that the only reason why his name seems to be all over is because his mobile detection script is the entry point for every client/user. His mobile detection detects the kind of browser you are using so it could refer you to the right project folder as my work gives different views for mobile and pc browser.

I suggest you check my files once more and tell me what you think because this is all my work except for the mobile detection script and twitter bootstrap I used and I don't see anywhere in your rule that says we can't use other people's open source work coupled with ours because that is essentially what the opern source culture promotes, to build on other people's open source work and give the best and not to repeat what has been created already.

And if you think, I should have made this development under his work, then that would have been wrong because I didn't redevelop or fork what he had made, I only used it just like building ad app or website using twitter bootstrap , nodejs , php or even jquery which are all open source.

So please, you will have to proof further where I am wrong before you disapprove my entry because I have provided all the necessary details that I need to.

As per the "clone", it meant I cloned a local copy of my file on my personal pc becauseit would have been harder if I have to make every code change online. So I cloned it , then made my edits, then commited it.

This is the link to Serban Ghita github [https://github.com/serbanghita] so you could be sure that the only thing I had of him was the mobile detect script and I don't think it would have been ethical to take his name off his own script.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61896.22
ETH 2413.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66