Promotion of ARDUINO to African community

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

2018-03-14 10_28_12-Systematic Promotion of Open source Projects - Posts - Opera.png




Introduction

I am Daniel, by username codegod , a member of utopian community. I took it upon my self in promotion of ARDUINO which is an open source project with repository arduino/arduino through my facebook page "Systematic Promotion of Open source Projects".

ARDUINO is a platform which enables users to create interactive electronic objects.
If i cant remember much, i still remember some basic but powerful code every user must never do without....

void loop(){

digitalWrite(led , HIGH);

delay(500);

digitalWrite(led , LOW);

delay(500);

}

I think thats the part that do aid loop routine to run at a very long time . Soon i will move in totally, time really paused me in many cool projects.

Arduino manufactures board controllers. these boards then can be coded in such a way they can now form digital devices and interactive tool which controls objects in the physical world.
There are many different types of boards as we can see below...

Which_Arduino.jpgsource

lets take a look at projects that can be carried out using arduino

  • Alarm system
  • Traffic light controller
  • Temperature controller
  • Real time clock
  • RGB led , etc..
    at least few i can still recall.
    Arduino is a very interesting project all programmer and even non programmers must look into.



Audience

My target audience for this promotion is for African populace at an age range of 18 - 64, both male and female. Arduino is a great and wonderful project thus my very essence in use of such target.




Activity

Following is the facebook page link and facebook post link for the Arduino promotion.
So I took my time to include other statistical proof plus gif proof of the campaign.




Results

From the campaign, I reach a total of 5,324 , the post had over 144 engagements , 157 likes , 16 shares and 18 post clicks.Image below shows the gender and age range involved in the campaign .

2018-03-14 10_36_55-Ads Manager - Manage Ads - Campaigns - Insights - Opera.png




campaign statistical summary

2018-03-14 10_36_55-Ads Manager - Manage Ads - Campaigns - Insights - Opera.png




Result

From the above promotion, the statistics takes a positive trend of successful campaign. Having more than 144 engagement and reach that is over 5k with over 15 shares shows the love towards Arduino and the promotion itself.




Gif proof of campaign and ownership

2018-03-14-10-54-56.gif



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.
Please next time dont use I am daniel or hello, hi. It should be formal. That is a soft rule.
You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Ok thanks alot

Hey @codegod I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62817.54
ETH 2573.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74