Utopian feature/Message addition Suggestion

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

image.png

I'm not sure if this should be a bug report or a suggestion, but since it seems more like an addition that can be made, Im hoping this suggestion finds it's way into the next update.

This is a minor technical features/enhancements that I would like to have added to Utopian.io. I haven't seen a suggestion similar so I am submitting it for consideration. I noticed this when I tried to respond to a comment on one of my posts and although it wont be something that all users experience, it may be something that new users experience. It also gets me thinking that there may be other messages and notices that Utopian.io users may not be getting to let them know what is going on with their accounts as it relates to the Steemit blockchain - I'll have to play around more to see if there are any other things that come up.

The issue I encountered and the feature that I would like added are as I mentioned above. An issue when I tried to reply to another users comment in Utopian.io.

image.png

I was unable to comment or submit my comment and wasn't able to figure out why. I would continuosly click the comment button and nothing would happen.

As usual, if something didnt work, I went back to Steemit to give it a try and what I recieved was more informative.

image.png

In this case, my bandwidth limit was exceeded and according to the MODs, this can easily happen when there is a lot of activity on the blockchain, however using Utopian.io I would not have known the issue. Since many of us prefer to post through Utopian.io rather then Steemit, having these messages appear in the Utopian.io interface would be a nice add.

If you have any questions, inputs, or feedback, please feel free to let me know in the comments below. Hopefully this is a suggestion of some value and not too complicated to add.


Image Sources: [1]



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Your contribution cannot be approved yet because it is attached to the wrong repository. Please edit your contribution and fix the repository to utopian-io/utopian.io to reapply for approval.

You may edit your post here, as shown below:

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Thanks @favcau. I have updated the repository

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

I also experienced the same thing before, but with me replace a few words from the comment earlier, my comments can be sent directly. @cloh76

Thanks! I also tried replying with different comments and it still had the same error.

a very good post ....
I really like it .... if you have free time please pay a visit to my blog ....
Thanks a lot for this post ....

You are the best....
:)

Thanks! I'll check out your blog

Thank you so much my friend....

Well the bandwidth limit exceeds when you comment on so many posts.

Thanks. Unfortunately, it was my first and only comment on that account. It was also the only posting action from that account aside from creating the post 2 days prior. The account does regularly upvote posts though, but does not leave comments when doing so.

I think it's still a nice feature to add in Utopian since I had to go to Steemit to find out what the issue was.

nice

I like

Thanks @maskal. I appreciate the support

Hey @cloh76 I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52740.91
ETH 2362.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.09