Task Request For PHGold Logo Design

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

DQmcrLBdfadcEY2u5Y4xy6yUk2gia3SYfX2EXb1DrAtatxo.gif

Details

PH Gold is a recently launched project of mine dedicated to showcasing and supporting talented individuals who support and produce content and material that helps spread awareness of Steemit in the Philippines. It is a registration and invite only sub-group of SteemPH which rewards members for their activity, contributions, and support of Steemit Philippines and it's members. The current logo above is what I am currently using to represent the organization, however, I'm looking for something more scalable, creative, and modern. I am planning to use the winner's logo design in various mediums so I'll need the creative help of the Utopian community!

Components and What I'm looking for in Detail

Since the PH Gold members are the Elite when it comes to contributing and supporting the PH Community, I need something that symbolizes that. If you look at the current design, the crown represents royalty, the Gold represents wealth, and the champagne represents class. All of these together represent the Elite, which is what I consider the members accepted into this group. They are all shining stars and champions when it comes to giving back to the community. This is what I want the logo to embody. Your logo should represent this. Because it is going to be used in various designs, I would like for you to include the following considerations:

  1. It should be a transparent image - this will allow me to incorporate it in other designs and graphics
  2. It should be resizeable (please include samples of various sizes)
  3. It should be a round shaped logo - Initially, I will use it as the Avatar for the Discord and Steemit account
  4. If you use words, please make sure they are clear when the logo is resized
  5. It should represent the theme mentioned above
  6. An animated logo would be nice, but not a requirement.
  7. The preferred initial size of the design should be 800x800 pixels or larger
  8. You are free to use any color you like, but there should be a hint of Gold in your design.

Deadline

This post was authored on 2018-03-22 at 03:24:06 (UTC). I will be accepting entries for the logo from 26 March until 27 March. This means that only contributions submitted between 26 March 00:00:00 and 27 March 23:59:59 (UTC) may be considered as valid contributions. This should allow everyone enough time to create and submit their designs.

Communication

If you have any questions, inquiries, or concerns about the project, you can contact me on Discord or Steem.Chat by adding me (@cloh76). I also check my replies every day, so you may also leave a comment on this post and I will answer as soon as I can.

Please make sure you add a comment below with your entry and the link to your post so I can review your work. Good luck. I look forward to all of the potentially creative and amazing submissions.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

This task request has been approved in Utopian. Please edit your description and project readme according to following notes.

  • Own projects should have a clear description in the readme file with instructions how to run it or test it.
  • We will consider only contributions submitted via Utopian from 26 March 00:00:00 to 27 March 23:59:59 (UTC). Contributions submitted earlier or after the deadline will be rejected. We expect that the contributors start working earlier and consult their work with you. The date is to have all designs published at the same time and have enough time to evaluate them.
  • We will reward at most 3 contributions. The one you pick and two others we see as most suitable for the reward. All of them, of course, needs to follow the rules an standards of high-quality contributions.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

A good news is that there will be another new logo between us, thank you,

Yep. Im always looking for fresh designs!

hello friend @cloh76, excellent project, it hurts me that I do not know how to design to make a proposal of that logo to support you

No Problem @maxili63. If you have suggestions or ideas for making any of the projects better I am always open to suggestions. A 3rd person perspective is always good! Maybe you can help judge and pick the winning logo design!

I contribute in making this logo competition in utopian scheme, and I have been working on this.


PH GOLD revisi.png

https://steemit.com/utopian-io/@abunagaya/task-request-for-phgold-logo-design

Hello, i have one question, which i asked in previous post as well. Quote
"Thank you very much for your reply. I just joined your Discord channel, i just want little clarification, it this for only PH community or everyone can joint it ?
I know this is logo design post :( but i cannot participate in it, if i can be any other help, i am ready :)

Anyone can participate. We are not a closed community. Everyone is welcome :)

ohh, my reply was not clear. I am not graphic designer that is why i cannot participate but i love to help you in any other thing if you like ;) All the best and i will keep following the channel and posts :)

Hi Sir @cloh76 here is my contribution to PHGold..I hope you'll like it..Mabuhay!

https://utopian.io/utopian-io/@tobaloidee/my-icon-logo-design-contribution-for-phgold

Nice logo. Thanks @tobaloidee!

Nice Design! I like the simplicity and clean look of it

Love the logo @abunagaya, but it was submitted outside of the submission window

Thanks. I like the animation and avatar version!

Thank you @cloh76, I tried my best :)

hi, @cloh76, where can I find the github you for filing logo in utopian?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62667.39
ETH 2432.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66