Discord Bot Coding Help Needed - Random Daily SBD Giveaway

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Calling on Bot Coders and Developers for this task help request!

Below are the details:

Location for the Github Repository: https://github.com/cloh76/KuyaBot

Above is one of the existing bots for the Steemit Phiippines Discord Server. The bot currently serves basic functions such as Announce, Greet, and respond to users. I'd like to re-purpose this bot for more advanced tasks that will help keep users engaged and reward active members.

Because I am completely new to programming, I am seeking the help of more experienced coders (preferably in javascript) to help code a bot with the following responsibilities.

  1. scan the channel for daily user activity
  2. select from those daily active users to receive a random amount of SBD (from 1-5 SBD) to their Steemit account
  3. do this randomly three times a week at a random time/random day
  4. send the awarded SBD from the Bots Steemit account to the users Steemit account with a congratulations memo
  5. announce in Discord the winner(s)

Please include the .js file example as well as any required libraries and instructions to edit the code.

I just found out about this great feature on Utopian-io and think it's a great feature to be able to ask community members and users for help. This is great for collaborating and working with others on projects.

Simply submit a Pull Request on Github and make a contribution through Utopian.io at the same time so you can be rewarded as well through the platform.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Hey, is this still available for taking? I've just finished my Discord Bot for someone else (that you can see on my blog) and I'd gladly work on that.

I do not work in JavaScript, but I can do that in Python if you don't mind. Let me know by just replying here, thanks!

This looks like a good project. I wish I could do that. But my skills are limited . I hope someone else who knows how to takes over :)

Thanks @skysnap. I hope someone can help with this project too. Im sure it will help many communities and add some value to other Discord servers as well.

Very good approach, unfortunately I'm not a programmer and can't help you, but I hope that you get the necessary support to realize your project.


Artikel in der deutschen Community
new | hot | trending | promoted
deutscher steemit chat
Deutsche steemit Anleitungen


happy steemit wünscht
asmr-austria (Christian)

Thanks. It's definitely a great feature and service that Utopian-io offers. I hope as well that I can get help developing this.

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

[utopian-moderator]

Thanks @lykkejay! Your Avatar makes me Happy!

Hey @cloh76 I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you at 15% Power!

Achievements

  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Vote for my Witness. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

Screen Shot 2017-11-19 at 16.54.19.png

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63706.21
ETH 3073.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76