You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Godot Development: MSAA in the GLES2 backend

in #utopian-io5 years ago

I was hoping you wouldn't ask, haha!

That was left in because my gut tells me it is necessary to make these changes work on iPhone. However, I don't have an ios dev kit or any ios devices to test on. I essentially relied on the integrated CI in Godot's github to make sure that compiling against ios was working. The compile error messages made it sound like something in the SDK was performing the extension loading already and I was overwriting the function pointers. Accordingly, I removed the lines and it compiled fine. However, the core devs and myself suspect that this code (or something similar) may be necessary, so it was left in for now. Ideally we will get some feedback over the next few months that can help us decide how to move forward (it is equally likely that they will decide to just not support MSAA on older ios devices).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69300.96
ETH 3785.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68