Easy diary; a diary app that may sound casual, but is beyond casual.

in #utopian-io5 years ago (edited)

Repository

https://github.com/hanjoongcho/aaf-easydiary


What is Easy Diary

Easy diary is an open-source diary application which is embedded with enough features to satisfy the needs of the users.

Source

It is available on Google Play and on F-Droid. There was a time I wondered if there is any dairy application that has the features that the Easy diary app presently has. All I could get was just casual notebook applications in disguise of a diary application. But after I downloaded and installed the Easy Diary app, I started believing that my dreams were coming true. The app may have a simple name and logo, but it is loaded with a lot of superb features.


How I got to know of the Easy Diary

Just as I was surfing the internet, I saw the app's Github repository. I then remembered that I still haven't found the kind of dairy application I wanted and decided to check out the repository properly. After going through the repository, I proceeded and successfully downloaded and installed the app on my Android device. After launching the app, I couldn't stop smiling as I was happy to have found what I wanted in a diary application.


Features

  • Dairy search: All the other diary applications I've used before I downloaded the Easy Diary app do not have this feature. Now that I have the Easy Diary app, I do search for my diary notes. Not just to search for their topics; I can search and find a diary note which has up-to 1000 words if only I can remember a line or unique word in the note. Isn't that awesome? Even if I have 100 diary notes and have forgotten the title of the particular diary note I seek, I can still find it in just seconds.
    If you are among the lots of people who are presently in the situation where they search for a diary note for hours, this feature is you.


  • Microphone: Sometimes, I can get so tired that I can't even type a single word into my diary. That makes me leave the page empty. Now, even when I'm tired to type, I can easily tap on the microphone feature and speak into my device. After this, whatsoever I said will be changed to written words. This feature also helps me when I'm in a vehicle; I don't have to struggle with typing on a shaky platform. Even some part of this blog post was written through the aid of the microphone feature.


  • Read note: I can really feel lazy to read long notes (even when I wrote them myself). At times I want to be reading my diary and be doing something else at the same time (which isn't easy). Easy diary also has a read note feature which will read out any diary note the user wants. I remember nights when I walk down the street reading through my diary with my face straight into my phone as if I had a third eye somewhere (it doesn't really end up well). Now, all I do is click on the read note feature and listen to my diary notes no matter where I am or what I'm doing.


  • Calender: Almost every diary application has a calendar, but I haven't seen any calendar like that of this Easy Diary app. This calendar shows the number of diary notes written in each day, the written diary notes and the temperature of the time when they were written (temperature is manually imputed by the user).

Looking closely at the screenshot, you can see that I have written a total number of 4 diary notes today and in different weather conditions. This is another interesting feature that blows my mind.


  • Chart: The chart feature is one rare feature for diary applications. The Easy Diary app provides its users with a chart feature which tells the user the time of the day when he/she writes most. Looking at my chart, It's obvious that I have created a total of 4 diary notes between 12h-15h (12pm-3pm). This definitely tells me that 12h-15h (12pm-3pm) seems to be my preferred writing time.


Other features of the Easy Diary app are:

  • Dairy backup and recovery
  • Lock diary
  • Font setting
  • Attach photos
  • View and list diary

How to get started with the Easy Dairy app

  • Download the Easy Diary app on Google Play or on F-Droid
  • Safely install the app on your device
  • Launch the application
  • Start writing into your diary

It's as simple as that


What is the Privacy Policy?

The privacy policy of the Easy Diary app can be found HERE


Latest update

  • Changes in 1.4.75 (date: 2019/03/22) Add application-specific information pages, including FAQs and privacy policies Improved pin and fingerprint unlock toggle
  • Changes in 1.4.74 (date: 2019/03/06) Improved the ability to apply filters to postcard images Added ability to export diary to Excel file
  • Changes in 1.4.73 (date: 2019/02/11) Improved the ability to correct input digits when PIN is set and unlocked

source


Conclusion

I've been wondering if the developer of this app read my mind before developing the app. Everything I need to express my emotions in a diary is just there.


Resources

Photographs are screenshots and downloads. Sourcing has been done where necessary.


My Github

Chrisbarth01


Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  
Loading...

Yes @masudrana, the app is such an amazing one...... I just can't uninstall it anymore.

Posted using Partiko Android

i really loved the read notes feature.tnx for sharing such type information

You're welcome 😃

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @chrisbarth!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your post is eligible for our upvote, thanks to our collaboration with @utopian-io!
Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hey, @chrisbarth!

Thanks for contributing on Utopian.
We’re already looking forward to your next contribution!

Get higher incentives and support Utopian.io!
Simply set @utopian.pay as a 5% (or higher) payout beneficiary on your contribution post (via SteemPlus or Steeditor).

Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV.

Vote for Utopian Witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95