A smart note-taking app: Omni notes

in #utopian-io5 years ago

https://github.com/federicoiosue/Omni-Notes

Introduction

Writing has been one of our daily activities. Almost everybody has one or two things in mind to write every day. Students mostly write in school, and some people write for professional reasons. Writing is a way of life.

Technology has been helping and making life easier. There are periods when writing are mostly done with paper and pen. And back then, typewriters were the only professional way to get printed work done. But revolution has changed many things, and the changes in the world have caused the birth of tools and many useful materials that have made the world exciting.

I am new to technology, let me say I have been living in other parts of the world. This doesn't mean I live in a rural area, but I haven't been really informed. I met many techie guys, and they taught me many things about trendies and technology and so far, I have been liking it.

Post body

Many days ago, I got a new device and I needed a note-taking app to help me keep some of the writing I do digitally. I surfed to the Google play store and I saw this note app with a little touch of my favorite color. (RED) With no hesitation, I downloaded the Omni notes app. After the successful installation, I saw what I needed in the app.

Without further time, let move to the features of this app.

There are images that introduce users to the application. Each image explains what the app is capable of.

By launch, this app has a very simple interface which anybody can easily interact with. On this app, there is a big red button at the bottom of the screen. This button is the soul of the app. It has three different functions, and I will be listing below.

Photo: this feature is used to upload pictures into the app. No magic. Just as simple as that, I have used it and it was super fast and easy to use.

Checklist: when I first saw the checklist, I could not deduce the purpose of the feature but when I tried to use it, I got the real purpose of it. I think I am really learning from it. The feature displays the list of already created notes.

Text note: this function is the last function in this main soul red button. This feature is used as the name depict. Taking of note. I have written many of notes with it and boom, It gives me the outcome that I wanted.

Exiting note while writing also autosaves the note and I so much like this app for that. There is also a feature that helps to sort note based on user preferences, and another feature to reduce the views of the note sizes.

There are also means to modify texts and also a means to create categories in the app, which I can set notes based on category. If I want to be using it to type stories, I can create a category for stories.

On the main menu, there are 3 primary features there, which are:

Notes

Reminders

Settings

The note is the same function in the app, so I will not repeat any explanation on that.

Reminders

The reminder is the feature I like the most in the app. The app is a note-taking app, but it can be utilized for an alarm or reminder app for events. When a note is created, the user could use this feature to set a reminder about the information on the note. I have used this function many times, and it works well for me.

One of the occasions I have used it is when I told my mum I will be back in the house before dawn. I left my house and went to watch a movie at the cinema. Cinema is always a dark place so if you did not check your time, you would spend a hell of a time. As I knew this, I used this app to set. 'I need to get back home before 6 pm' and I added a reminder to 5:30. Once it was 5:30 pm the reminder beep me, and I rushed back to the house. You can see now that the app could serve two functions. Note-taking and reminder app.

Settings

This is the main place for users to make the app behave as they want. I am new to many things, so I like the current app behavior. I haven't made much amendment to it. But for people who will like to change the settings, there are many things to twist in the app. Date, interface Navigations, behaviors, notification sounds and more.

Conclusion

Omni note is very simple note app. I have been using it, and I don't have any regret with it. If you also wish to use it, you can download and enjoy the app with me.

Thank you for reading this my Omni note review. I am new here and I need guidance on how to grow and get better.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hello, @chain-yanker. Good to see you contributing and promoting open source application like the Omni note. Indeed, technology has made life easier. I wonder what will become of this planet in few more years to come. A smart notebook like Omni makes it less a burden carrying a huge diary on our suitcases and handbags.

That said, on the content side, you have done a good job explaining some of the features. However, it'll be more beneficial to compare with a similar project. This makes the review even more interesting. Most of the things discussed here have already been mentioned on the project wiki which shows how to use the features in GIF format.

Thank you for providing this piece and I hope to see some improvement on your next contribution. I look forward to it.

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Need help? Chat with us on Discord.

[utopian-moderator]

Thank you so much sir, I am very grateful for your support and encouragement 😊 I so much appreciate. and don't worry you would be very proud of my everyday post thanks alot.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the guides.🤩 I am a baby here, and I appreciate the support. 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for your review, @knowledges! Keep up the good work!

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Hey, @chain-yanker!

Thanks for contributing on Utopian.
We’re already looking forward to your next contribution!

Get higher incentives and support Utopian.io!
Simply set @utopian.pay as a 5% (or higher) payout beneficiary on your contribution post (via SteemPlus or Steeditor).

Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV.

Vote for Utopian Witness!

Congratulations @chain-yanker! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00