"FrostWire" an open source Torrent Downloader [Android] , A Step by Step Guide for beginners

in #utopian-io7 years ago

Hello Everyone !

Today is another set of tutorial , I will show you how to use FrostWire an easy and comprehensive approach for beginners. FrostWire is an open source Torrent Downloader has its own built-in torrent search and can play while you are downloading a file.

So lets gets started !

Step 1 Open Play store search FrostWire-Torrent Downloader and install.

image.png

Step 2 After installing, open it.

image.png

It will look like this when you open it.

Step 3 Let us try to download a song, so I search New Rules by Dua Lipa.

image.png

image.png

image.png

I already downloaded some songs aside from New Rules.

Step 4 Done.

You can also download videos ,anything you want to download. FrostWire is a complete package besides that it has a built-in torrent search it also has a built-in media browser, a music player, can also select storage location and lastly it can download also video,images,applications,documents. I would recommend this to my friends and would rate this 9/10 (9 for room of improvement) for it is user friendly and has all you want for an application like this.

Thank you for staying with me at the end of the tutorial, hope you enjoy :). I will see you in my next tutorial.

Stay tuned !



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

great inf follow now

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @carpieeew I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Thanks for sharing information, good luck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80