You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curation rewards you could have had - Calculating the best voting time sweet spot retrospectively

in #utopian-io7 years ago

Impressive post and analysis. @biophil is the king IMO. I would be interested in seeing mine, although it will likely be skewed in some weird ways because I often front run the Curie vote on a post that is older than 5 hours (I am a top @curie curator). A good chunk of my votes are actually set to auto follow my @r-bot and @humanbot account votes, but I set a 5 minute delay to give some curation reward to the vote trailers who signed up to follow @r-bot and @humanbot, so that definitely drags down my overal numbers. Still I have placed top 10 in Asher's league quite a few times I believe, including last week. My placement there is dragged down a bit because I spend a good chunk of my SP upvoting comments, yielding next to no curation reward, so if your analysis is on top level posts only my performance may be better than in Asher's league. Cheers - Carl

Sort:  

Hi Carl, thanks, here are your stats:
voting_time_carlgnash.png
You clearly have the "curie pattern" in your actual voting times, however with a few more votes around the first 30 minutes. Those are rarely too early, but sometimes a few minutes "too late". More than half of the votes are outside the 5h window and not included and shown here. So all in all it fits your description pretty well!

Awesome thanks for whipping that out so fast! Yeah, no real surprises for me there but sometimes it is nice to see the data confirming what you had already intuited. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59601.30
ETH 2583.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48