You should add related videos to the end of the dtube video.

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

The suggestion;

Hi , I noticed that the recommendations at the end of the video on YouTube are not available on DTUBE. I would like to bring this to your attention.
-Why should this feature be added?

I spend 8-10 hours of my day on YouTube. Sometimes I do not even know what I am watching. Because a lot of videos are recommended to me , and I continue to watch.
Adding recommended videos will allow us to spend much more time on Dtube.

  • How does the system work?

I watch a documentary. After the documentary is finished, it gives me 12 recommendations on the screen. Among these recommendations, there may be a few videos i watched. But the others are the documentaries i have not watched before. And the recommended videos are
high-rated / viewed videos. The section shown with the blue is recommended videos. And the video shown with red is a video i watched previously.

belgesel 1.jpg
belgesel 2.jpg

-Is this a good feature for members?
I am sure that the members will like this feature as well. We will not see the -replay button-.
We will see a lot of videos we like, and we will click and watch it.

How will this work on the Dtube?

For example, if you recommend 10 videos at the end of the video, there may be 2 videos that we watched or liked. And the other 8 videos we have not watched, but should consist of high-rated or trend videos.

Why Need ?

Problem;

When the video is over I just see the Replay button and it's a little amateur for this site.

Proposal

Recommendations at the end of the video will have a much better time for us.

Benefit

This is the most important part here. Thanks to the recommendations, we will spend much more time on the site, and Dtube interaction will increase. We will see a much more stylish and professional image on social media or another platforms.

Result

The time we spend on the site will be quality and will allow to rise on google. How much time we spend on the site, we create a platform that is so high quality. I would like to give you the example of the Youtube again. I decide to watch one documentary and thanks to the recommendations, I spend my 7-8 hours on YouTube. And I want the same thing on Dtube.

Thank you

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56787.81
ETH 2507.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24