You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hydrogen Drum Machine - New Instruments, Loading Samples & Multiple Sample Sounds

in #utopian-io7 years ago

Now that would be cool. I would like to see that. I never thought of running it on a Pi. I have a couple kicking around here. I would be interesting to make a nice portable drum machine with that. Hydrogen is very nice. The more I use it the more I like it. The UI has some sharp edges, but it is very functional.

If you do decide to instal on the Pi let me know how it goes.

Cheers,
Bucky

Sort:  

I quickly Googled it to see if it'd work after I saw Hydrogen being a Linux app, and apparently there are some sound issues, but nothing too crazy. Now that you mention that, I feel pretty inspired to create a post at some point about making your Pi into a music Pi, I keep seeing things here and there about people using it for variety of purposes so it could be nice to gather all that info up :) I will definitely check out Hydrogen, thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58666.46
ETH 2281.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46