Application as an Utopian Moderator

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)


utopian.png
Image Source

My name is Emem Brownson, known as @brownjee on steemit.com and Utopian.io. I am writing to propose my intention in becoming Utopian moderator in the category of SUGGESTION and VISIBILITY.

A Brief Introduction of Myself: My Field and Expertise

I am a certified Android Developer certified by Google, Google Women Techmakers Lead Uyo and Founder / Manager Girls Programming Academy, a platform where I train teenagers and young women on software development. My mission is to train more young women into becoming software developers.
I have built a couple of android apps, one of which is AfroPot, a food ordering application ( a startup of mine ) running within my community. I facilitate and speak at Tech meetups/conferences.

On Steemit and Utopian

My username on Steemit and Utopian is @brownjee. I joined steemit in January 2018 and started contributing on Utopian in February. I have made nine (9) contributions so far. Some of which are here, here and here.

My Intention and Category

For the period I have been on Utopian, I have realized that the number of suggestions made daily has increased and there is a need for more moderators to help out in approving suggestions. Most times when I visit the Utopian-help channel on discord, I realize that participants are complaining of their suggestions not being approved for more than 4 days after they have been posted. This has motivated me to become interested in being an Utopian moderator to help out in the SUGGESTION and VISIBILITY Categories.
As a programmer, I appreciate open source projects and also love to contribute and be identified as open source project contributor in one way or the other. I admire the Utopian platform for their effort towards contributing to open source projects and I would love to be identified as a member of the Utopian community by helping out as a moderator. Becoming a Utopian moderator will also give me a better platform to contribute to open source projects.
I would love to be supervised by @knowledges

Sort:  

Congratulations @brownjee! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @brownjee! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.49
ETH 2617.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39