My results from promoting steemit on facebook december 2017

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

Promoting steemit to facebook

I resumed promoting steemit to the world trough facebook.
We all should promote steemit one way or another. This can be done in many ways. Just informing your friends and family about the platform would already be sufficient to increase our growth with 50% yearly :) .

The goal is to atract alot of new people to the platform wich can be on their turn potential investors and spread the value of steemit to their connections. We want steemit to be the example of internet monetized! Getting paid for what you send into the world. Who doesn't like to get paid instead of posting for free on facebook, reddit quora, to name a few..

I have chosen facebook for a few reasons wich give a benifit if it involves advertising.

1.png

For one, you can set a desired tagrget:

I have chosen people between the age of 18 and 65+, in the regions, asia, europe and the USA.
They also are all interesting in one of the following:

  • investing
  • Bitcoin
  • Cryptomoney
  • blogging

After I have run the advertisementcampaign I came to following results:

2.png

In total my efforts for advertising steemit on facebook has a result of 2757 reached people

4.png

On the screenshot above you can see the ages of men and women who where interested.

3.png



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

Nice work, and great to see some more Nederlanders on the platform! Well presented article - are you planning to continue the campaign?

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

ja tof! yes i will keep advertising steemit as long as I believe in steemit :), and yes I believe in it :)

Hey @brothermic I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

You are doing a nice work @brothermic, I just have the feeling that steemit will overtake FB someday.

thanks, that would mean we're superich :)

Many people are wasting time on facebook. And they are unknown about steemit, i hope when they know about steemit they will join. All the best bro

yeah alot of them will!

Greetings friends...

greetings

I have not yet started promoting Steemit to Facebook. Looks like an uphill task but I will do it.
Does Steemit have a referral link/ referral rewards?

Good work you are doing.

no referal rewards yet, but a refsystem yes. Just put '?r=username' behind, meaby later they will improve the refsystem :)

Wow great job on the promotion brother. You have done thus a couple of times! Just keep doing it.

thanks alot mate, you should promote it aswell :) every tiny bit helps us :)

Thinking about it. Not shure where to promote it. I have some ideas but i need to look into it

good post thanks

The moment I get paid in Steem for referrals, I will run an FB ad too!

very good intention! Let's bring this baby to the moon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57567.29
ETH 2568.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50